Professional & Academic Center for Excellence (PACE) Advisory Committee

Appointed by:  Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Reports to:  Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Number of Members: 12

Faculty: 7

Administrative/Staff: 5

Updated:  September 2022

Purpose.  Serves as an advisory committee to the Professional & Academic Center for Excellence (PACE) in matters pertaining to faculty professional development for teaching effectiveness as applied across the various scholarly disciplines. Serves as advisory body for selection of teaching innovation grants and other competitive internal programs.  Members serve as PACE liaisons to each academic college..

Member Appointments. The Provost makes all faculty appointments from nominations submitted by the academic deans. The committee consists of one faculty representative from each academic college, serving staggered three-year terms. Additionally, the director (or designated representative) from the First-Year Experience, SHSU Online, Graduate Studies, and the Elliott T. Bowers Honors College serve indefinite terms.

Chair Appointment. The director of PACE serves as the permanent Committee Chair.

Committee Members

G. Kevin Randall, PACE Director

Terms expire August 31, 2023
Elisa Herrmann, College of Arts and Media

Robert Maninger, College of Education

Terms expire August 31, 2024
Darren Williams, College of Science and Engineering Technology

Nancy Baker, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Erica Pasquini, College of Health Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2025
Danica Schieber, College of Business Administration
Randy Garner, College of Criminal Justice
TBA, College of Osteopathic Medicine

Administrative/Staff - Indefinite Terms
Kay Angrove, First-Year Experience

Ruth Chisum, SHSU Online
Kimberly Bell, Elliott T. Bowers Honors College
Ken Hendrickson, The Graduate School

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Tama Hamrick
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394