Parking Appeals Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice President for Student Affairs

Number of Members: 31

Faculty 12

Staff 7

Students 12

Correct as of: November 2018

Purpose. Assist in the resolution of Sam Houston State University parking citation appeals.

Member Appointments. The President makes all appointments.  The University Faculty Senate nominates twelve full-time faculty (terms to be alternating two-year terms, ending August 31, with six members going off each year); the Student Government Association also submits twelve nominees with the President appointing six regular members and six alternate members to the committee serving one-year terms expiring at the end of the academic year; and six administrative staff members are nominated by the President's Cabinet with alternating two-year terms ending August 31.

Chair Appointment. By virtue of position, the Dean of Students serves as permanent chair.

Committee Members

John Yarabeck,   Chair, Dean of Students


Terms expire August 31, 2020:

Mary Borcherding, College of Arts and Media
Joan Hudson, College of Science & Engineering Technology
Steven Cuvelier, College of Criminal Justice
John Harris, College of Science & Engineering Technology
Timothy Pannkuk, College of Science & Engineering Technology
Jolene Reed, College of Education

Terms expire August 31, 2019:

Daphne Johnson, College of Education
W. Williamson, Newton Gresham Library
Tyler Manolovitz, Newton Gresham Library
Stanley Kelley, College of Science & Engineering Technology
Thomas Cox, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
 Brian Jordan, College of Humanities & Social Sciences


Terms expire August 31, 2020:

Fernando Chavez, Veterans Center
Cindy Bradfield, Human Resources
Deanna Briones, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2019:

Ivanette Lofton, Finance & Operations
Rachel Valle, Student Affairs
Amanda Crowley, Advancement Services


Terms expire May 31, 2019:

Christian Wolford, Student Member-Regular
Samuel Lacy Student Member-Regular 
Stephanie Cruz, Student Member-Regular 
Crystal Williams, Student Member-Regular 
Jaidyn Wilkerson, Student Member-Regular 
Amanda Lee, Student Member-Regular 
Evelin Castro, Student Member-Alternate
Chloe Henze, Student Member-Alternate
Nancy Toledo, Student Member-Alternate
Mylissa Pool, Student Member-Alternate
Destiny Caldwell,
Student Member-Alternate
Diamond Dickson, Student Member-Alternate

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394