University Patent Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 6

Administrative: 1

Faculty: 5

Correct as of: June 2020

Purpose. Perform the duties delineated in the Intellectual Property Policy and such other duties as may be assigned to it by the President.

Member Appointments. The President makes all appointments from nominations made by the Associate Vice President of Research and Sponsored Programs. All terms are indefinite.  

Chair Appointment. The chair is appointed by the President.

Committee Members 


Chad Hargrave, Associate Vice President of Research and Sponsored Programs

Indefinite Members

Pamela Zelbst, Business Administration
Chase Young, Education
Darren Williams, Science and Engineering Technology
Mario Loomis, Osteopathic Medicine
Junkum Ma, Science and Engineering Technology

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Tama Hamrick
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394