Summer Camps

seeSAM logo (camps website)

Below is the SHSU Summer Camps schedule for Summer 2019. If you have any questions, or need additional assistance, please feel free to contact our office. Some of the camps are only day camps, while others are overnight. 

4-H Leadership Camp- 6/25/19- 6/27/19

Bocal Majority/Operation O.B.O.E.- 7/7/19- 7/12/19- https://bocalmajority.com/houstonnorth/

Brenda Gray Volleyball Camp- 6/16/19- 6/19/19 & 7/14/19- 7/17/19

*Camp Invention- 7/15/19- 7/19/19- https://inventnow-web.ungerboeck.com/programsearch/moreinfo.aspx?event=22819

Department of Education- "Grow Your Own" Camp-7/14/19- 7/16/19

ETEC Stem Camp- 7/19/19/- 7/21/19

*Garrett Valis Softball Academy- 6/11/19, 6/18/19, 7/14/19 & 8/11/19- https://www.garrettvalissoftballcamps.com/

*K.C. Keeler - Elite Kat Football Camp- 6/1/19 & 7/20/19- https://www.shsu.edu/dept/summercamps/footballcamp/footballcamp.html

Math STEM Camp- 7/15/19-7/19/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/science-and-engineering-technology/stem-center/2019-stem-center-summer-camp 

NCA I - 6/3/19 - 6/6/19 - https://www.varsity.com/nca/school/camps/locations/tx-shsu/

NCA II - 6/10/19 - 6/13/19 - https://www.varsity.com/nca/school/camps/locations/tx-shsu/

NCA (TN) - 6/24/19 – 6/26/19 - https://www.varsity.com/nca/school/camps/locations/tx-shsu/

NCA III - 7/8/19 - 7/11/19 - https://www.varsity.com/nca/school/camps/locations/tx-shsu/

*Nike Golf Camp- 6/9/19- 6/13/19- https://www.ussportscamps.com/golf/nike/nike-golf-camp-sam-houston-state-university

*Nike Rugby Camp- 6/23/19- 6/26/19- https://www.ussportscamps.com/rugby/nike/nike-rugby-camp-texas

Regional Dance America- 7/14/19- 7/24/19- https://regionaldanceamerica.org/national-choreography-intensive/

SHSU Summer Dance Intensive- 6/9/19- 6/21/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/dance/events/summer-dance-intensive/

SHSU Summer Conservatory- 6/16/19- 6/20/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/music/camps/summer-conservatory.html

SHSU - Junior High Band Camp- 6/9/19- 6/13/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/music/camps/band.html

SHSU Choir Camp- 7/21/19- 7/24/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/music/camps/choir/

SHSU Girls Soccer Camp- 7/11/19- 7/14/19- https://register.ryzer.com/camp.cfm?sport=7&id=135494

SHSU Orchestra Camp- 6/23/19- 6/27/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/music/camps/orchestra.html

SHSU-Art Educators' Summer Studio Intensive (Adult Camp)- 6/23/19- 6/27/19- https://www.shsu.edu/academics/art/summercamp.html

*"The Pack" Baseball- June High School/JUCO Showcase- 6/11/19- http://collegebaseballcamps.com/shsu/

*"The Pack" Baseball- Youth Elite Camp- 6/17/19- 6/19/19- http://collegebaseballcamps.com/shsu/

*"The Pack" Baseball- Youth All-Star Competition Camp- 7/22/19- 7/24/19 http://collegebaseballcamps.com/shsu/

*"The Pack" Baseball- August High School/JUCO Showcase- 8/17/19- http://collegebaseballcamps.com/shsu/

*denotes camps that are NOT overnight

For information on how to host a summer camp at Sam Houston State University, please view our 2019 Camps Manual.