Women's Advisory Committee, Faculty

Appointed by: President

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 23

Current as of: August 2019

Purpose. Provides a forum for communicating more effectively among administrators and faculty about the concerns of the women of the university; studies and develops plans and recommendations for the encouragement and the advancement of women.

Member Appointments. The President of the University shall make all appointments from nominations submitted by the University Faculty Senate. The Committee shall consist of the following members: a tenured faculty member from each college and the Newton Gresham Library, a probationary faculty member from each college and the Newton Gresham Library, and three adjunct faculty members. The tenured faculty members shall serve rotating three-year terms ending August 31. The probationary and adjunct faculty members shall serve one-year terms ending August 31 and can be reappointed to the committee. Two nominations for each position shall be presented to the President of the university.  All genders are eligible.

Chair Appointment. The President designates the chair.

Committee Members

Rosanne Keathley, Chair

Tenured Faculty Members:

Term Expires August 31, 2021:

Daphne Johnson, Education
Kathy Hill, Business Administration
Linda Webster, Humanities and Social Sciences

Term Expires August 31, 2022:

Joan Hudson, Science and Engineering Technology
Kelly Zinn, Health Sciences
Yan Zhang, Criminal Justice
Susan Strickland, Newton Gresham Library

Term Expires August 31, 2020:

Karen Miller,  Arts and Media

Probationary Faculty Members:

Term Expires August 31, 2020:

Youn Oh Kim, Business Administration
Emily Peacock,
Arts and Media
Natalie Baker, Criminal Justice
Mardelle Atkins, Science & Engineering Technology 
Erica Pasquini, Health Sciences
Benita Brooks, Education
Maria Barker, Humanities and Social Sciences
Stacy Johnson, Newton Gresham Library

Adjunct Faculty Members:

Term Expires August 31, 2020:

Amy Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
Kathleen Latz, Criminal Justice
Courtney Wallace, Health Sciences

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394
Email: heatheradams@shsu.edu