Space Management & Utilization Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice President for Finance and Operations

Number of Members: 13

Co-Chairs: 2

Deans: 2

Faculty: 2

Administrators: 3

Students: 1

Ex-officio: 3

Correct as of: August 2020

Purpose. Provides actionable recommendations to the President for activities/actions to improve conditions of and use of space.

Member Appointments. The President makes all appointments; the Provost/VPAA will nominate two deans and two tenure/tenure track faculty; the Student Government Association will nominate one student; the VPFO/CFO will nominate three administrators.  All members will serve for two-year terms except the student who will serve a one-year term.

Chair Appointment. By virtue of position, the VPFO/CFO and Provost/VPAA serve as permanent co-chairs.

Committee Members


Richard Eglsaer, Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
J. Carlos Hernandez, Vice President for Finance and Operations/CFO

Deans - Terms expire August 31, 2021:

Rodney Runyan, College of Health Sciences
Chien-pin Li, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty Members - Terms expire August 31, 2021:

Karla Eidson, College of Education
Recayi Pecen, College of Science and Engineering Technology

Administrative Members - Terms expire August 31, 2021:

Keith Jenkins, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Heather Thielemann, Vice President for Enrollment Management
Mark Adams, Vice President for InformationTechnology

Student Government Association Member - Term expires May 31, 2021:

Juan Hernandez, Student Member

Ex officio members:

Juan Nunez, Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
Mary Holland, Campus Space Planner
Chris Maynard, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Tama Hamrick
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394