Leadership

Dr. Michael T Stephenson

Dr. Michael T. Stephenson
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

provost@shsu.edu
936.294.1001

Dr. Anne Gaillard

Dr. Anne Gaillard
Interim Vice Provost

argaillard@shsu.edu
936.294.1004

Dr. Chad Hargrave

Dr. Chad Hargrave
Associate Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs and Chief Research Officer

cwhargrave@shsu.edu
936.294.1538

Dr. William Angrove

Dr. William Angrove
Associate Vice President & Chief Online Education Officer

bangrove@shsu.edu
936.294.2774

Dr. Somer Franklin

Dr. Somer Franklin
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

somer@shsu.edu
936.294.1009

Dr. Brian Loft

Dr. Brian Loft
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty & Student Success

loft@shsu.edu
936.294.4465

Mr. Eric Owen

Mr. Eric Owen
Executive Director, Newton Gresham Library

ericowen@shsu.edu
936.294.1612

Dr. Danielle Boisvert

Dr. Danielle Boisvert
Faculty Fellow, 2021

dxb014@shsu.edu
936.294.1644

Dr. Aneika Simmons

Dr. Aneika Simmons
Faculty Fellow, 2021

als019@shsu.edu
936.294.1185

Dean Mitchell Muehsam

Dean Mitchell Muehsam
College of Business Administration


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Kristina Grimes
Administrative Associate

kag067@shsu.edu
936.294.1254

Dean Phillip Lyons

Dean Phillip Lyons
College of Criminal Justice


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Debra McCall
Assistant to the Dean

dmccall@shsu.edu
936.294.1634

Dean Stacey Edmonson

Dean Stacey Edmonson
College of Education


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Sherry Hirsch
Assistant to the Dean

edu_slh@shsu.edu
936.294.3304

Dean John Pascarella

Dean John Pascarella
College of Science & Engineering Technology


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Angie Burgess
Assistant to the Dean

angie@shsu.edu
936.294.1230

Dean Ronald Shields

Dean Ronald Shields
College of Arts and Media


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Weslie Gray
Assistant to the Dean

wgray@shsu.edu
936.294.2771

Dean Chien-Pin Li

Dean Chien-pin Li 
College of Humanities & Social Sciences


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Brenda Lowery McNeely
Assistant to the Dean

brb001@shsu.edu
936.294.2204

Dean Ken Hendrickson

Dean Ken Hendrickson
Dean of Graduate School


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Jennifer Alexander
Administrative Associate II

jxa075@shsu.edu
936.294.2359

Interim Dean Emily Roper

Interim Dean Emily Roper
College of Health Sciences


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Kim Childress
Assistant to the Dean

kac001@shsu.edu
936.294.2395

Dean Charles Henley

Dean Charles Henley
College of Osteopathic Medicine


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Virginia Vincent
Assistant to the Dean

virginia.vincent@shsu.edu
936.294.4719

Julie Schwab

Julie Schwab
Executive Assistant to the Provost

schwab@shsu.edu
936.294.1001

Cathi Gillette

Cathi Gillette
Executive Assistant to the Provost

gillette@shsu.edu
936.294.1006

Jamilyn White

Jamilyn White
Director of Faculty Records and Reporting

jamilyn@shsu.edu
936.294.1024

Dana McAdams

Dana McAdams
Senior Faculty Records Specialist

dana@shsu.edu
936.294.1078

Andrea Ball

Andrea Ball
Faculty Records Specialist

acr032@shsu.edu
936.294.1002

Stephanie Fors

Stephanie Fors
Director of Strategic Initiatives

stephanie@shsu.edu
936.294.3890

Becca Broaddus

Becca Broaddus
Associate Director of Communications

becca.broaddus@shsu.edu
936.294.1005