Leadership

Michael T. Stephenson

Michael T. Stephenson
Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

provost@shsu.edu
936.294.1001

Anne Gaillard

Anne Gaillard
Vice Provost

argaillard@shsu.edu
936.294.1006

Chad Hargrave

Chad Hargrave
Associate Provost for Research & Sponsored Programs & Chief Research Officer

cwhargrave@shsu.edu
936.294.1538

Ken Hendrickson

Ken Hendrickson
Associate Provost for Community Engagement, Dean of Graduate School

keh@shsu.edu
936.294.2359

Somer Franklin

Somer Franklin
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

somer@shsu.edu
936.294.1009

William Angrove

William Angrove
Associate Vice President & Chief Online Education Officer

bangrove@shsu.edu
936.294.2774

Aneika Simmons

Aneika Simmons
Interim Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Success

Effective Aug 1, 2022

als019@shsu.edu
936.294.1002

Eric Owen

Eric Owen
Executive Director, Newton Gresham Library

ericowen@shsu.edu
936.294.1612

Joe Contreras

Joe Contreras
Executive Director, First-Gen Center

jxc200@shsu.edu
936.294.1002

Julie Schwab

Julie Schwab
Senior Executive Assistant to the Provost & Senior Vice President

schwab@shsu.edu
936.294.1001

DeLynn Say

DeLynn Say
Academic Budget Officer

delynnsay@shsu.edu
936.294.1007

Becca Griffin

Becca Griffin
Director, Academic Communications

becca.broaddus@shsu.edu
936.294.1005

Stephanie Fors

Stephanie Fors
Director, Strategic Initiatives

stephanie@shsu.edu
936.294.3890

Jamilyn White

Jamilyn White
Director, Faculty Records & Reporting

jamilyn@shsu.edu
936.294.1024

Dean Ronald Shields

Dean Ronald Shields
College of Arts & Media


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Carolyn Tucker
Administrative Coordinator

carolyntucker@shsu.edu
936.294.2772

Dean Shar Self

Dean Sharmistha (Shar) Self
College of Business Administration


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Kristina Grimes
Assistant to the Dean

kag067@shsu.edu
936.294.1254

Dean Phillip Lyons

Dean Phillip Lyons
College of Criminal Justice


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Debra McCall
Assistant to the Dean

dmccall@shsu.edu
936.294.1634

Dean Stacey Edmonson

Dean Stacey Edmonson
College of Education


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Jessica Sides
Assistant to the Dean

jjs083@shsu.edu
936.294.3845

Dean Emily Roper

Dean Emily Roper
College of Health Sciences


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Kim Childress
Assistant to the Dean

kim@shsu.edu
936.294.2395

Dean Chien-Pin Li

Dean Chien-pin Li 
College of Humanities & Social Sciences


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Brenda Lowery McNeely
Assistant to the Dean

brb001@shsu.edu
936.294.2204

Shannon Ramsey Jimenez

Interim Dean Shannon Ramsey Jimenez
College of Osteopathic Medicine


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Virginia Vincent
Assistant to the Dean

virginia.vincent@shsu.edu
936.294.4719

Dean John Pascarella

Dean John Pascarella
College of Science & Engineering Technology


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Angie Burgess
Assistant to the Dean

angie@shsu.edu
936.294.1230

Dean Ken Hendrickson

Dean Ken Hendrickson
Dean of Graduate School


To make an appointment with the Dean, please contact:

Jennifer Alexander
Administrative Associate II

jxa075@shsu.edu
936.294.2359

Julie Schwab

Julie Schwab
Senior Executive Assistant to the Provost & Senior Vice President

schwab@shsu.edu
936.294.1001

Ashley Miksch

Ashley Miksch
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost

ashleymiksch@shsu.edu
936.294.1006

DeLynn Say

DeLynn Say
Academic Budget Officer

delynnsay@shsu.edu
936.294.1007

Becca Griffin

Becca Griffin
Director, Academic Communications

becca.broaddus@shsu.edu
936.294.1005

Stephanie Fors

Stephanie Fors
Director, Strategic Initiatives

stephanie@shsu.edu
936.294.3890

Jamilyn White

Jamilyn White
Director, Faculty Records & Reporting

jamilyn@shsu.edu
936.294.1024

Dana McAdams

Dana McAdams
Senior Faculty Records Specialist

dana@shsu.edu
936.294.1078

Andrea Ball

Andrea Ball
Faculty Records Specialist

aball@shsu.edu
936.294.1053