Staff Excellence Award Committee

Appointed by:   President

Reports to:   President

Number of Members:   8

Staff:   8

Correct as of:  August 2019


Purpose. Provides a system to administer four annual $2,000 awards to staff members from the following categories: two exempt staff employees; two non-exempt staff employees. The committee chair makes recommendations and reports to the President through the Chief of Staff.

Member Appointments. The President appoints the members from nominations submitted by the President's Cabinet. The committee will be maintained at eight members, including the chair. The terms of appointment are September 1 through August 31. The committee members will serve rotating two-year terms. Members appointed by the President may include those individuals who have received the Staff Excellence Award in prior years. A member of the committee may be nominated for the Staff Excellence Award; however, the member/nominee must resign from the committee in order to be eligible for consideration to receive the award.

Chair Appointment. President designates the chair. The chair will be appointed for a two-year term to provide continuity. An existing member may be designated as chair wherein the chair appointment may be for two additional years.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2021

Meredith Conrey*, Staff, Student Affairs

Terms expire August 31, 2021

Kyle Barnard, Staff, Athletics

Terms expire August 31, 2022

Laci LeNorman, Staff, Facilities Management
Kimberly Childress, Staff, Health Sciences
Katy Pelton, Staff, Student Affairs

Terms expire August 31, 2021

Meredith Conrey*, Staff, Student Affairs

By Virtue of Position

Kathy GilcreaseChief of Staff
Cynthia Bennett, 
Human Resources
Natalie Payne,
 Chair, Staff Council

*Name appears more than once

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Heather Adams
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394