Development Leave Committee

Appointed by: Provost

Reports to: Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Number of Members:  9

Faculty:  9

Updated:  September 1, 2023

Purpose: Reviews applications, develops rankings, and provides written recommendations to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Member Appointments: The Provost makes all appointments. Committee members shall consist of nine tenured faculty members elected for a three-year term by a vote of the general faculty from nominations submitted by the University Faculty Senate at an election conducted by the University Faculty Senate. If a vacancy occurs on the Faculty Development Leave Committee, the University Faculty Senate shall nominate a replacement to fill the unexpired terms.

Chair Appointment. The Chair is elected by the committee.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2025
Erin Owens, Chair, Newton Gresham Library

Terms expire August 31, 2024
Kenneth McIntyre, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Jerry Cook, College of Science and Engineering Technology
Maria Barker, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2025
Youn Oh Kim, College of Business Administration
Stephen Shotwell, Newton Gresham Library

Terms expire August 31, 2026
Jaime Coyne, College of Education
Bit Na Kim, College of Criminal Justice
Brent Estes, College of Health Sciences

To Report Errors
All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Lila Alvarado