IT/Academic Advisory Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs AND the Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment and Innovation

Number of Members: 11

Administrators: 2

Faculty: 9 (potentially could expand to include some staff)

Updated:  September 2022

Purpose. The Academic Advisory Committee handles any and all matters associated with using information technology to enhance teaching, learning, and scholarly activities including classroom instructional technologies, e-portfolio products, and support services for faculty’s instruction, research, and service efforts.

Member Appointments. Chief Technology Officer and IT Chief Relationship Officer are permanent members of the committee. The President makes faculty appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations. Senate selects one faculty member nominee from each college and the library. The committee consists of 9 faculty members serving three-year rotating terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Chair Appointment. The Chair is elected by the committee members and will serve a one-year term ending August 31.

Committee Members

Chair - Term expires August 31, 2023
Jaime Durán, College of Education

Faculty Members - Term expires August 31, 2023
Irfan Ahmed, College of Business Administration

Stacy Ulbig, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Chi Yu, College of Criminal Justice
Jaime Duran, College of Education
Jennifer Didier, College of Health Sciences
Mario Loomis, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Li-Jen Lester, College of Science and Engineering Technology
Rebecca Finley, College of Arts and Media
Ashley Crane, Newton Gresham Library

Administrators By Virtue of Position - Indefinite Term
Emmet Rumfield, IT Chief Relationship Officer

Michael Dewey, Chief Technology Officer

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Dr. Tama Hamrick