Writing in the Disciplines Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice Provost

Number of Members:  11

Faculty:  9

Staff:  3

Updated:  September 1, 2023

Purpose. Recommends to the Academic Policy Council policies and procedures for the Writing in the Disciplines Program (formerly Across-the-University Writing Program).

Member Appointments. The President makes all appointments from nominations submitted by the Vice Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs/Academic Services with three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year (initial appointments will be for one-, two-, or three-year terms). The committee Chair/Co-Chair will appoint one representative from the Newton Gresham Library.

Chair Appointment. The Co-Chairs are appointed by the President.

Committee Members

Carroll Nardone, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Lindsay Clark, College of Business Administration

Terms expire August 31, 2024
Magdalena Denham, College of Criminal Justice
Joe Hill, College of Science and Engineering Technology
Kristin Bennett, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Term expires August 31, 2025
Erica Pasquini, College of Health Sciences
Susan Strickland, Newton Gresham Library

Term expires August 31, 2026
Irfan Ahmed, College of Business Administration
Melinda Miller, College of Education
Melissa Mednicov, College of Arts and Media

Indefinite Terms
Fadia Braktia, Academic Success Center

To Report Errors
All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Lila Alvarado