Distinguished Lecturer Series Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 12

Faculty: 10

Ex officio 2

Updated:  September 2021

Purpose. Develops programs to provide a distinguished lecturer presentation during the academic year.

Member Appointments. The President makes all appointments from University Faculty Senate nominations and may designate one or more ex officio members. Members serve three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Chair Appointment. The President designates the chair.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2022:

Elisa Toman, Chair

Terms expire August 31, 2022:

Jacob Sustaita, College of Arts & Media
Bruce Hall, Newton Gresham Library
Elisa Toman, College of Criminal Justice

Terms expire August 31, 2023:

Yue Xie, College of Health Sciences
Sahar Soliman, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Xiaobo Wang, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2024:

Diego Ribeiro Caetano, College of Arts and Media
Christopher Thompson, College of Business Administration
Nara Martirosyan, College of Education
Danhong Chen, College of Sciences and Engineering Technology

Ex-officio Members

Charlene McWilliams, Assistant to the President and Director of University Events
Stephanie Knific, Director of Marketing and Communications & PIO

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
Tama Hamrick
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394
Email: thamrick@shsu.edu