American Association of University Professors

AAUP header
double line


The Sam Houston State University Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP) serves faculty and all university personnel by emphasizing the importance of academic freedom and shared governance in the advancement of higher education. Academic leadership, scholarship, and integrity are fundamental to the reputation and continued success of Sam Houston State University. The AAUP Chapter at Sam Houston helps promote the highest standards in higher education and supports faculty scholarship and pedagogical philosophies to ensure the highest academic standards among Texas Universities.

Chapter Officers and Members

Dr. Diane L.H. Neudorf, Department of Biological Sciences

Dr. Douglas Constance, Department of Sociology

Dr. Gan Liang, Department of Physics

Dr. Robert Matthews, Department of General Business and Finace