College of Business Administration

The College of Business Administration aspires to be recognized among the best regional colleges of business administration in the nation. A comprehensive range of academic majors, a strong curriculum, excellent teaching, and special programs give students the real-world perspective they need to meet the challenges of today's business environment.


College of Criminal Justice

The College of Criminal Justice is one of the largest and oldest criminal justice programs in the nation. Students benefit from a close-knit learning environment led by expert faculty specializing in criminology, law, psychology, criminal justice, sociology, history, and political science.


College of Education

The College of Education offers opportunities for study, professional growth, research, collaboration, and community service. The College is comprised of five academic units: Curriculum and Instruction; Educational Leadership and Counseling; Language, Literacy, and Special Populations; and Library Science. Teacher Certification is also under the administrative purview of the College of Education.


College of Arts and Media

The College of Arts and Media combines five outstanding departments: the Departments of Art, Dance, Mass Communication, Theatre & Musical Theatre, and School of Music into one dynamic college that seeks to inspire, educate, and graduate creative artists and media professionals.


College of Health Sciences

The College of Health Sciences consists of the departments of Family & Consumer Sciences, Population Health, Kinesiology, Nursing and Pre-Nursing. The College collaborates with community and global partners to provide education for diverse populations; advance knowledge and evidence-based practice through scholarship; and promote stewardship of health and quality of life in Texas, the nation, and the world.


College of Humanities and Social Sciences

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences consists of eight academic units: the Departments of Communication Studies, English, Family and Consumer Sciences, Foreign Languages, History, Political Science, Psychology and Philosophy, and Sociology. By promoting analytic, interpretive, interpersonal, research and communication skills, the College facilitates personal growth, competent professionals, and responsible citizens.


College of Science & Engineering Technology

Students can choose from a wide variety of programs offered through eight College departments: Agricultural Sciences, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering Technology, Geography and Geology, Mathematics and Statistics, and Physics. Degrees in Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Chemistry, and Animal Science prepare students for entry into professional degree programs in Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, and Veterinary Science. Students interested in Engineering can choose from three Pre-Engineering Programs in Chemistry, Engineering Technology, or Physics.