Contact CHSS

Business Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm ( view holiday schedule)

Mailing Address:

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Box 2509
Huntsville, TX 77341-2509

Phone: (936) 294-2200
Fax: (936) 294-2207
Email: chss@shsu.edu

Physical Address:
(for overnight packages & deliveries)

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
1901 Avenue I, Suite 290
Huntsville, TX 77340

Staff


Abbey Zink, Ph.D.

Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2200
Email: zink@shsu.edu

Carroll Nardone, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2203
Email: cfnardone@shsu.edu

Rhonda Callaway Ph.D

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2202
Email: rlc005@shsu.edu

Glenn Sanford, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2455
Email: sanford@shsu.edu

Brenda McNeely

Assistant to the Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2204
Email: mcneely@shsu.edu

Deanna Briones

Community Relations Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2205
Email: briones@shsu.edu

Jennifer Knapp

Academic Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2201
Email: jennifer.knapp@shsu.edu

Brittany Johnson

Finance Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2206
Email: bljohnson@shsu.edu

Cory McGregory

Career Counseling Liaison for CHSS

Phone: (936) 294-1713 Career Services Office
Email: cmcgregory@shsu.edu

Programs & Departments


Terry Thibodeaux, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: thib@shsu.edu

Jake Blevins, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: jblevins@shsu.edu

Pinar Emiralioglu, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: mpe005@shsu.edu

Tamara Waggener, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: pol_taw@shsu.edu

Yuma Tomes, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: yit002@shsu.edu

Maria Botero, Ph.D.
Philosophy Program Coordinator
Email: mdb037@shsu.edu

Jason Konefal, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: jtk007@shsu.edu

Bill Fleming, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator
Email: eng_wpf@shsu.edu