Contact CHSS

Business Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm ( view holiday schedule)

Mailing Address:

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Box 2509
Huntsville, TX 77341-2509

Phone: (936) 294-2200
Fax: (936) 294-2207
Email: chss@shsu.edu

Physical Address:
(for overnight packages & deliveries)

College of Humanities and Social Sciences
1901 Avenue I, Suite 290
Huntsville, TX 77340

Staff

Chien-pin Li, Ph.D.

Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2200
Email: cxl085@shsu.edu

Glenn Sanford, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2455
Email: sanford@shsu.edu

Carroll Nardone, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2203
Email: cfnardone@shsu.edu

James Crosby, Ph.D

Associate Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2202
Email: jwc014@shsu.edu

Brenda McNeely

Assistant to the Dean

Phone: (936) 294-2204
Email: mcneely@shsu.edu

Deanna Briones

Community Relations Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2205
Email: briones@shsu.edu

Jennifer Knapp

Academic Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2201
Email: jennifer.knapp@shsu.edu

Brittany Johnson

Finance Coordinator

Phone: (936) 294-2206
Email: bljohnson@shsu.edu

Programs & Departments

Department of Communication Studies

Terry Thibodeaux, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: thib@shsu.edu

Department of English

Jake Blevins, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: jblevins@shsu.edu

Department of History

Brian Jordan, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: bmj018@shsu.edu

Department of Political Science

Jason Enia, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: jse011@shsu.edu

Department of Sociology

Jason Konefal, Ph.D.
Chair
Email: jtk007@shsu.edu

Bachelor of Science in Integrated Studies

Bill Fleming, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator
Email: eng_wpf@shsu.edu