Wall of Honor

CHSS Wall of Honor Tickets & Sponsorships

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS) Wall of Honor was established by the CHSS Alumni Advisory Board to acknowledge faculty and alums who have distinguished themselves throughout their careers through personal and professional achievements and who have made significant contributions to SHSU, the students, society, and thus have brought honor and distinction to our university.

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences is pleased to announce the 2022 Wall of Honor Recipients:

Distinguished Alumni

Mr. Dan Richard Beto

Distinguished Alumni

Mr. Walter "Mac" Woodward, Jr.

The official ceremony for the Wall of Honor will be held on Friday, February 18, 2022 at 5:30pm in the Lowman Student Center Ballroom on the Sam Houston State University campus. A dinner honoring the recipients will follow the ceremony.

Wall of Honor 2022 nominations are currently CLOSED. 

Past Wall of Honor Recipients:

2011 Wall of Honor

2012 Wall of Honor

2013 Wall of Honor

2015 Wall of Honor

2016 Wall of Honor

2017 Wall of Honor

2018 Wall of Honor

2019 Wall of Honor