Distinguished Educator of the Year

Distinguished Educator Honorees

View the 2022 Event Photo Album

The Distinguished Educator of the Year award recognizes and honors alumni educators who have made a significant contribution to the field of education. Nominees must be an alumnus of SHSU's College of Education, and have demonstrated expertise or outstanding service in the classroom, school, district, and/or community. Nominees may be currently employed or retired educators. Self-nominations are welcome. 

Save the date: March 4th, 2023

For more information contact the College of Education