About the Committee

The SPUR Committee is made up of one member from each department within the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.  For any questions related to travel or research grants, please contact Heather K. Evans at hke002@shsu.edu or the representative from your department.

  • Heather K. Evans – Political Science (Chair)
  • Melinda Weathers – Communication Studies
  • Tracy Bilsing – English
  • Maria Barker – World Languages and Cultures
  • Jeffrey Gardner – Sociology
  • Benjamin Park – History
  • Hillary Langley – Psychology
  • Katie Stockdale – Philosophy