Our Departments

The College of Arts & Media offers state-of-the art educational programming through five academic areas — the Departments of Art, Dance, Mass Communication, Theatre & Musical Theatre, and the School of Music.

Our goal is to provide programs that nurture imagination, expand knowledge, and advance the talents that shape our contemporary culture and media landscape while exemplifying our college vision — Creative, Active, Meaningful.

Program information is available in the  Undergraduate Catalog  and  Graduate & Professional Catalog.

Department of Art

Becky Finley
Interim Chair, Department of Art
(936) 294-1314

Department of Dance

Jennifer Pontius
Chair, Department of Dance
(936) 294-1875

Department of Mass Communication

Nam Young Kim
Interim Chair, Department of Mass Communication
(936) 294-1341

School of Music

Scott Plugge
Director, School of Music
(936) 294-1360

Department of Theatre and Musical Theatre

Nicholas Graves
Interim Chair, Department of Theatre and Musical Theatre
(936) 294-1329