College Advisory Committee


The STEM Center is grateful to the College of Science and Engineering Technology (CoSET) for its support. In particular, several faculty members have agreed to serve on the STEM Center's College Advisory Board. These faculty members will, amoung other things, will

  • Provide context specific to their department when developing student resarch opportunities
  • Assist with recruiting faculty members to be involved with active learning efforts
  • Answer questions regarding curriculum in a particular department
  • Help recruit student teaching assistants for either summer prep courses or active learning courses in the long semesters. 

The committee consists of:

Dr. James Dent, Dept. of Physics

Dr. James Harper, Dept. of Biological Sciences

Dr. Li-Jen Lester, Dept. of Computer Science

Dr. Velvet Nelson, Dept. of Geology and Geography

Dr. Todd Primm, Dept. of Biological Sciences

Dr. Recayi Pecen, Dept. of Engineering Technology

Dr. Ulan Dakeev, Dept. of Engineering Technology

Dr. Darren Williams, Dept. of Chemistry

Dr. Jessica Bedore, Dept. of Agriculture Science