Sustainability Committee

Made up of faculty, staff and students, the committee oversees sustainability initiatives and educates the campus community about ways to live, work and enjoy SHSU in the most eco-friendly and sustainable way possible.


Scott Dolezal, Co-Chair
Soo-yeon Hwang, Co-Chair
Evan Anderson, Staff Council
David Eller, Student Government Association
Sandra Gray, Facilities Management
Stephanie Knific, Marketing & Communications
Dr. Robert Lane, Ag Science
Kat Mueller, Faculty Senate

2019 Meeting Dates

The Sustainability Committee meets the first Tuesday of each month in the Newton Gresham Library, Conference Room 200D. The meetings are open to all. 

July 2 at 1pm
August 6 at 1pm