College of Criminal Justice

About | Academic Programs | Courses 



Administrative Officers

Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Associate Dean for Research & Program Development
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology                      
Chair, Department of Forensic Science
Acting Chair, Department of Security Studies and
Director of Professional Justice Studies


Gaylene Armstrong, Todd Armstrong, Danielle Boisvert, Jeffery Bouffard, Leana Bouffard, Brian Boutwell, Joan Bytheway, Steven Cuvelier, Magdalena Denham, Jerry Dowling, Jim Dozier, Jasmine Drake, Cortney Franklin, Travis Franklin, David Gangitano, R.L. Garner, Jurg Gerber, Howard Henderson, Larry Hoover, Sheree Hughes-Stamm, Sarah Kerrigan, William King, Kelly Knight, Kathleen Latz, Dennis Longmire, Phillip Lyons, Scott Menard, Holly Miller, Lisa Muftic, Janet Mullings, Matt Nobles, Will Oliver, Erin Orrick, John Payne, David Pyrooz, Ling Ren, Mitchel Roth, Ryan Randa, Sam Souryal, Raymond Teske, Victoria Titterington, Michael Vaughn, Bill Wells, Steve Young, Jorn Chi-Chung Yu, Yan Zhang, Jihong Solomon Zhao, Vincent Webb

Emeritus Faculty
Charles Friel, Rolando Del Carmen

The College of Criminal Justice is committed to providing students with a quality liberal arts education. Students will gain an appreciation of their role as criminal justice professionals and as contributing members of society. The College also is committed to producing high quality research and to providing public service and technical assistance to communities and criminal justice agencies.

Contact Information
Main Office: 936.294.1635
Graduate Programs Office: 936.294.3637


Academic Programs

Master's Degrees
Doctoral Degrees



Criminal Justice (CRIJ)
Forensic Science (FORS)

Return to top

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor | Last Modified:Criminal Justice | Graduate Catalog 2013-15 | Sam Houston State University