Administrative Officers


Dana L. Gibson, Ph.D. President
Jaimie L. Hebert, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Alvin Hooten, M.S.. Interim Vice President for Finance and Operations
Frank R. Holmes, B.A. Vice President for University Advancement
Heather V. Thielemann, Ed.D. Vice President for Enrollment Management
Frank E. Parker, M.A. Vice President for Student Services
Mark C. Adams Vice President for Information Technology



Jaimie L. Hebert, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mitchell J. Muehsam, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business Administration
Vincent J. Webb, Ph.D. Dean, College of Criminal Justice
A. Jerry Bruce, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Education
Ronald E. Shields, Ph.D. Dean, College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Michael Lacourse, Ph.D. Dean, College of Health Sciences
Gene Young, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Kandi A. Tayebi, Ph.D. Dean of Graduate Studies and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Richard F. Eglsaer, Ph.D. Associate Provost



Charlie Amato San Antonio
Jaime R. Garza San Antonio
Kevin J. Lilly Houston
Ron Mitchell Horseshoe Bay
David Montagne Beaumont
Vernon Reaser III Bellaire
Rossanna Salazar Austin
William F. Scott Nederland
Donna N. Williams Arlington
Matthew Russell (Student Regent) San Marcos
Brian McCall, Chancellor Austin

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor | Last Modified:Administrative Officers - Graduate Catalog 2013-15 - Sam Houston State University