Distinguished Professor Review Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: President

Number of Members: 9

Faculty 9

Correct as of: August 2016

Purpose. Reviews material received from the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs pertaining to the nomination of a faculty member for the designation of Distinguished Professor.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments from nominations submitted by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; three-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2017:

Tamara Cook, Chair

Terms expire August 31, 2017:

Tamara Cook, Sciences
James Olson, Humanities and Social Sciences
Ilona Petrikovics, Sciences

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Jim Bexley, Business Administration
Balasundram Maniam, Business Administration
Emily Roper, Health Sciences

Terms expires August 31, 2019:

Kathy Daniel, Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Mike Vaughn, Criminal Justice
Richard Watts
, Education

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478
Email: jew036@shsu.edu

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor