Calendar Committee

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Vice Provost

Number of Members: 17

Faculty 4

Staff 11

Students 2

Current as of: August 2016

Purpose. Develops an academic calendar for recommendation to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments; the University Faculty Senate nominates three members of the faculty; the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs nominates seven members; three miscellaneous university representatives are nominated by the President's Cabinet; the Student Government Association nominates two members; UFS representatives serve three-year terms ending August 31; SGA representatives serve one-year terms ending May 31; Chair of the University Faculty Senate serves as a member.

Committee Members

Vice President for Academic Affairs Representatives
Indefinite Terms:

Teresa Ringo, Chair
Gerald Kohers, Professor, Chair, Department of Management and Marketing
Somer Franklin, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Karyl Horn, Associate Director of Accounting
Frank Parker, Vice President for Student Services
Angie Taylor, Director, Admissions
Katelyn Earp, Residence Life
Kaley Plunkett, Graduate Studies

Miscellaneous University Representatives
Indefinite Terms:

Douglas Greening, Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
Keith Jenkins, Associate Vice President for Student Services
Dana Bible, Chair, Staff Council
Daughn Pruitt, Associate Dean of Students and Assessment
Lydia Hall, Director, Financial Aid

University Faculty Senate Representatives

Term expires August 31, 2017:

Erin Orrick, Criminal Justice

Term expires August 31, 2018:

Jamie Collins, Business Administration
Dwayne Pavelock, Sciences
Sheryl Serres, Education

(University Faculty Senate Officer)

Donna Cox, Chair, UFS 2016-2017

Student Government Association Representatives

Term expires May 31, 2017:

Briauna Augustus, Student
Jacqueline Bolden, Student

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor