Evaluation Committee, Faculty

Appointed by: President

Reports to: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Number of Members: 9

Faculty: 8

Ex-officio: 1

Correct as of: August 2015

Purpose. Serves as an advisory committee to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; monitors the entire faculty evaluation system in a continuous effort to determine necessary alterations, while at the same time attempting to bring stability and a sense of continuity to the faculty evaluation process.

Appointments. The President makes all appointments; Chair is elected by the committee from among the faculty members; the University Faculty Senate nominates faculty members and the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs nominates administrators. The administrative appointments and the ex-officio member serve indefinite terms. Replacements are nominated by the University Faculty Senate and the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs as vacancies occur-these terms will be for three years expiring at the end of the fiscal year.

Committee Members

Term for Chair expires August 31, 2015:

Ann Holder,   Chair

Faculty Members

Terms expire August 31, 2015:

Shirwin Edwin,   Humanities and Social Sciences

Dennis Longmire,   Criminal Justice

Terms expire August 31, 2016:

Gary Oden,   Health Sciences

Administrative Members (indefinite terms):

Dana Nicolay,   Fine Arts and Mass Communication

Ann Holder,   Director, Newton Gresham Library

Ex-officio Member:

To Be Named,   Administrator

*Name appears more than once

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to:
JoLynne Wharton
Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2478
Email: jew036@shsu.edu

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor