Mission: 

SHSU Career Services’ mission is to provide quality resources, programming and compassionate support needed to educate and empower our students and alumni to achieve life-long career success.  

Goals:  

To achieve our mission, our goal is to provide comprehensive services to meet the needs of our students and alumni where they are in the career development process. 

Objectives:

To meet this goal we offer career assessments, career counseling and advising, career-related workshops and seminars, up-to-date career information and career-related resources.  We also provide the means to pursue student employment, internship, and full-time employment opportunities through JOBS for KATS online, on-campus interviews, job fairs, and networking with our employers with whom we also serve and develop collaborative partnerships.

Professional Staff

Pam Laughlin
Director of Career Services
Bio


plaughlin@shsu.edu

 

Vinessa Mundorff
Associate Director of Career Services
Bio


vmundorff@shsu.edu

 

Cenaiyda Carranza
Assistant Director of Career Services at TWC
Bio


ccarranza@shsu.edu

 

Michelle Meers
Assistant Director of Career Counseling at Main Campus
Bio


mmeers@shsu.edu

 

Arica Castleberry
Career Counselor Liaison for College of Education
Bio


acastleberry@shsu.edu

 

Michelle Haynes
Career Counselor Liaison for College of Criminal Justice
Bio


mhaynes@shsu.edu

 

Amy Greenwell
Career Counselor Liaison for College of Business Administration
Bio


agreenwell@shsu.edu

 

Greg Monteilh
Employment Specialist (On-campus Interview Coord.)
Bio


gmonteilh@shsu.edu

 

Veronica Gonzalez
Career Services Marketing and Events Coordinator
Bio


vgonzalez@shsu.edu

 

Susan Cooke
Administrative Assistant
Bio


scooke@shsu.edu

TBD
Employer Relations - JOBS for KATS Specialist
Bio


XXXX@shsu.edu

 

Career Counseling Graduate Assistants:

Jenny Mondragon

jmm097@shsu.edu

 

Marketing and Event Planning Assistant:

Vacant

@shsu.edu

 

Office Student Assistants:

Cassity Edwards

Marcus Montano

Sarah Beasley

Jesica Cox

Heather Pearson

Mayra Soto

William Whitmire