Staff

Rec Sports Staff

Recreational Sports solicits and encourages feedback from the students, faculty, and staff to assist us in creating and improving our programs and facilities. If we are not meeting your expectations or satisfying your needs, please contact us at 936-294-1985.

Location: Recreational Sports is responsible for the administration and general operation of the recreational facilities on the SHSU campus. Our office is located in the Recreational Sports Center (RSC), Room 162 at the corner of Avenue H and 20th Street.

801 Bowers Blvd #162
Huntsville, Texas 77340


Director

Jenkins, Keith
Director of Recreational Sports
936-294-1968
kjenkins@shsu.edu

Associate Directors

Chatal, Ed
Associate Director of Facilities
(936) 294-4889
(936) 294-1740
rca_elc@shsu.edu

Fadler, Melissa
Associate Director of Marketing
(936) 294-3658
mfadler@shsu.edu

Rider, Jaron
Associate Director of Programs
(936) 294-3656
jrider@shsu.edu

Aquatics

Burroughs, Shawna
Assistant Director of Aquatics and Safety
936-294-4071
sburroughs@shsu.edu

Coliseum

Chatal, Ed
Associate Director of Facilities
(936) 294-4889
(936) 294-1740
rca_elc@shsu.edu

Longoria, Samuel
Assistant Director - Coliseum Operations
(936) 294-4979
slongoria@shsu.edu

Fitness

Berkowitz, Scott
Assistant Director of Fitness
(936) 294-1307
sberko@shsu.edu

Vacant
Graduate Assistant

Informal Recreation

Vaculik, Scott
Senior Assistant Director of Informal Recreation
936-294-3657
ssv001@shsu.edu

Adeyemo, Michael
Coordinator - Informal Recreation
936-294-3742
mxa105@shsu.edu

Vacant
Graduate Assistant

Intramural and Club Sports

Weaver, Brian
Senior Assistant Director of Intramural & Club Sports
(936) 294-1934
brian.weaver@shsu.edu

Nicholas, Darrien
Intramural and Club Sports Coordinator
(936) 294-3358 djn012@shsu.edu

Walker, Jacob
Graduate Assistant
(936) 294-1929 jpw025@shsu.edu

Marketing

Fadler, Melissa
Associate Director of Marketing
(936) 294-3658
mfadler@shsu.edu

Young, Kimberly
Web Content Specialist
(936) 294-1313
kay003@shsu.edu

Outdoors

Mahlen, Chris
Senior Assistant Director of Outdoor Recreation
(936) 294-1947
cmahlen@shsu.edu

Patterson, Lara
Assistant Director - Outdoors
(936) 294-1778
lpatterson@shsu.edu

Darity, Roger
Lead Maintenance Technician
rad031@shsu.edu

Phillips, Eric
Lead Maintenance Technician
edp006@shsu.edu

Support Staff

Allbright, Cindy
Office Supervisor
(936) 294-4666
rca_cda@shsu.edu

Santos, Amanda
Administrative Associate III
(936) 294-1405
als023@shsu.edu

Rains, Misty
Administrative Associate II
(936) 294-3331
mrc017@shsu.edu

Martin, Pamela
Administrative Assistant III
(936) 294-1972
pdm012@shsu.edu

McMurray, Jamie
Administrative Assistant III
(936) 294-2267
jxb025@shsu.edu

Office Numbers

Recreational Sports Office
(936) 294-1985

Recreational Sports Weather Line
936-294-1966

Racquetball Reservations
936-294-1987

Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum
936-294-1740

Club Sports
936-294-3361

Informal Recreation
936-294-1985

Intramural Sports
936-294-3361

Climbing Center
936-294-4739

Outdoor Recreation
936-294-3361

Pritchett Complex
936-294-3361