Connecting Through Art student exhibit

Events

 icon

Zeitgeist

January 16 - February 9, 2019

Closing Reception, Thursday, February 7, 6 - 7:30 pm

 icon

59th Annual Faculty Exhibition

January 28 - March 1, 2019

Artist Talks: Thursday, January 31, 5 - 6 pm

Reception: Thursday, January 31, 6 - 7 pm

 icon

3D Prints and Photogram Exhibition

February 14 - 16, 2019

Reception, Thursday, February 14, 6 - 7:30 pm

 icon

Advanced Studio Exhibition

February 21 - 23, 2019

Reception, Thursday, February 21, 6 - 7:30 pm

 icon

Art Walk

February 28 - March 9, 2019

Reception/Art Walk Saturday, March 2

 icon

20th Annual Juried Student Exhibition

March 25 - April 12, 2019

Juried by Celia Alvarez Muñoz

Juror's Lecture: Tuesday, March 19, 5 - 6 pm

Reception and Awards: Thursday, March 28, 5 - 7 pm

 icon

Graphic Design Senior Show

April 22 - April 26, 2019

Reception: Thursday, April 25, 6 - 7 pm

 icon

Performance and Video Pop Up Show

Tuesday, April 30, 6 - 8 pm

 icon

Studio Art, Photography, and Animation Senior Show

May 6 - May 11, 2019

Reception following Commencement Ceremony

More information on graduation can be found here: https://www.shsu.edu/dept/registrar/graduation/commencement/commencement-schedules.html

 icon

Gallery Closed for Spring Break!

March 10 - 16, 2019

 icon

SIGGRAPH Exhibition

March 21 - 23, 2019

Reception, Thursday, March 21, 6 - 7:30 pm

SIGGRAPH has been collaboratively establishing the concept and design of a fictional cartoon set in a fantasy version of the old west.  As a group we determined the name of the fictional show, Warlord: The Story of Kick and generated the settings, characters, and themes in order to give our members the opportunity to build their personal portfolios and gain experience in working with a variety of other artists and animators.