Events

galaLogo16web

Buy Tickets Online 


3G Gallery • Selections • Works from the University Art Collection
August 7 - September 12, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, September 8, 6 pm - 7 pm


3G Gallery • Around the Edges • Deborah Bay, Bill Daniel, Denny Renshaw, & Bruce Lee Webb
September 20 - October 14, 2016 • Reception: Tuesday, September 20, 6 pm - 7 pm


Artist Lectures • Bill Daniel
Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


Artist Lectures • Deborah Bay
Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Cairus Larsen
October 2 - October 8, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, October 6, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Satellite Gallery • Senior Preview Show
October 9 - October 15, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, October 13, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Artist Lectures • Bruce Lee Webb
Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Nicole Portillo & Rubi Ramirez
October 16 - October 22, 2016 • Reception: Tuesday, October 18, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Artist Lectures • Helen Altman
Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


3G Gallery • Trace Echo • Helen Altman, Rabéa Ballin, & Brad Tucker
October 24 - November 22, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, October 27, 6 pm - 7 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Mallorie Giasson & Wismary Vazquez
October 23 - October 29, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, October 27, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Artist Lectures • Rabéa Ballin
Thursday, October 27, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Shelby Coleman & Ugne Kavoliunaite
October 30 - November 5, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, November 3, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Lillie Muyskens & Samuel Wagner
November 6 - November 12, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, November 10, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Artist Lectures • Brad Tucker
Thursday, November 10, 2016, 5 pm - 6 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works By Avery Kelley & Goldie White
November 13 - November 19, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, November 17, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


Satellite Gallery • Works by Jack Delaney & Sarah Salinas
November 27 - December 3, 2016 • Reception: Thursday, December 1, 6 pm - 7:30 pm


3G Gallery • Studio Art, Photography, & Animation Senior Show
December 5 - December 10, 2016 • Reception: following Commencement Ceremony


Satellite Gallery • Works by Advanced Studio Students
December 4 - December 10, 2016


3G Gallery • 57th Annual Faculty Exhibit
January 30 - March 3, 2017 • Reception Thursday, February 2 , 6 pm - 7 pm


Department of Art PO Box 2089, Sam Houston State University Huntsville, TX 77341-2089 Phone: 936.294.4311