Search Committee

William F. Scott, Chairman of the TSUS Board of Regents, has appointed the following individuals to serve on the Advisory Search Committee (ASC) for the next president of Sam Houston State University:

  • Alan Tinsley (Committee Chair), Regent, Texas State University System
  • Charlie Amato, Regent, Texas State University System
  • Duke Austin, Regent, Texas State University System
  • Bryan Brown, SHSU Alumni Board Past President
  • Sam Burris, First National Bank of Huntsville
  • Lenora Chapman, SHSU Associate Vice President for Financial Planning and Budget
  • Frank Holmes, SHSU Vice President for University Advancement
  • Amanda Lee, SHSU Student Government Association President
  • Phillip Lyons, Ph.D., SHSU Dean of College of Criminal Justice
  • Russell Martinez, SHSU Associate Athletic Director for External Relations
  • Chris Maynard, Ph.D., SHSU Vice Provost
  • Lee Miller, Ph.D., SHSU Faculty Senate Incoming Chair, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Frank Parker, SHSU Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Danny Pierce, Walker County Judge
  • Shani Robinson, Ph.D., SHSU Associate Dean, College of Business Administration
  • Erin Steele, SHSU Foundation Board
  • Courtney West, Ph.D., SHSU Associate Dean of Educational Affairs, College of Osteopathic Medicine