Strategic Enrollment & Innovation


Welcome! In the Division of Strategic Enrollment & Innovation, we think, work, and collaborate in creative ways for the success of Sam Houston State University. We remove barriers to student enrollment, success, and access.

Dr. Thielemann

Dr. Heather Thielemann
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment & Innovation & Chief Information Officer

About Our Division


Dr. Ann Theodori

Vice President of Enrollment

Kristina Beltran

Assistant Vice President for Data, Analytics, & Decision Support

Dr. Jacob Chandler

Associate Vice President for Innovation

Michael Dewey

Chief Technology Officer

Steven Frey

Chief Information Security Officer

Fawzi Noman

Assistant Vice President for Academic & Research Technologies

Emmett Rumfield

Chief Relationship Officer

Dr. John Jordan

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services

Ryan Marlin

Associate Vice President for Recruitment & Admissions

Megan St. Vigne

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Success

Clint Lockwood

Executive Director of Operations