TUITION FOR EXCESSIVE UNDERGRADUATE HOURS
Undergraduate students initially enrolled after the Fall 1999 Term through the Summer of 2006 that exceed by more than 45 hours the number of hours required for their degree at a Texas public institution of higher education and students initially enrolled beginning the Fall 2006 Term that have exceeded by more than 30 hours the number of hours required for their degree at a Texas public institution of higher education may be charged at a higher rate of tuition for those excess hours. For more information refer to "Tuition for Excessive Undergraduate Hours" in the undergraduate catalog.
TUITION FOR COURSES TAKEN MORE THAN TWICE
Section 50 of Article III, House Bill 1, 78 th Legislative Session (the General Appropriations Act) directs the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board to delete term credit hours for formula funding when the courses are attempted more than twice since September 1, 2002.
Effective with the Fall 2004 Term, The Texas State University System has authorized Sam Houston State University and all other components, to charge students the statutory tuition up to the non-resident rate as calculated by the Texas Higher Education coordinating Board if the student is attempting the course for the third time (or beyond).