Registration Schedule

Students requiring advisement must contact the SAM Center or their academic advisor. See Advisement for details. Undergraduate students must have TSI Test Scores or Exemptions on file prior to registering. Refer to the Texas Success Initiative (TSI) for details.

Students will register by classification. Undergraduates will register by classification and alpha order (first two letters of last name) as listed below. Current enrollment does not calculate into classification.

90+ completed hours = Senior Classification
60 – 89 completed hours = Junior Classification
30 – 59 completed hours = Sophomore Classification
0 – 29 completed hours = Freshman Classification

All times and dates are subject to change without prior notification.

Academic Advisement Begins:
Spring 2020 - September 9, 2019

Student Type or ClassificationDate Registration OpensAlpha ScheduleTime
Honors Thursday, April 4, 2019 N/A 8:00 AM
Doctoral/Masters/Post Bac Monday, April 8, 2019 N/A 8:00 AM
Seniors Monday, April 8, 2019 A-K 8:00 AM
    L-Z 1:00 PM
Juniors Thursday, April 11, 2019 A-K 8:00 AM
    L-Z 1:00 PM
Sophomores Tuesday, April 16, 2019 A-K 8:00 AM
    L-Z 1:00 PM
Freshmen Thursday, April 18, 2019 A-K 8:00 AM
    L-Z 1:00 PM
Student Type or ClassificationDate Registration OpensAlpha ScheduleTime
Honors Thursday, October 31, 2019 N/A 8:00 AM
Doctoral/Masters/Post Bac Monday, November 4, 2019 N/A 8:00 AM
Seniors Monday, November 4, 2019 L - Z 8:00 AM
    A - K 1:00 PM
Juniors Thursday, November 7, 2019 L - Z 8:00 AM
    A - K 1:00 PM
Sophomores Tuesday, November 12, 2019 L - Z 8:00 AM
    A - K 1:00 PM
Freshmen Friday, November 15, 2019 L - Z 8:00 AM
    A - K 1:00 PM
Student Type or ClassificationDate Registration OpensAlpha ScheduleTime
The Summer 2020 registration schedule is TBD and will be released as soon as it is determined. Please check back at a later date.