Faculty Research Council

The Faculty Research Council (FRC) serves as an advisory body to the Associate Vice President (AVP) for the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP), and serve as stewards of the Internal Grant Programs. The FRC meets regularly with the AVP for ORSP to provide advice and strategic guidance on behalf of the SHUS faculty.

The FRC also oversees the internal grant review process and the distribution of internal grant dollars to faculty and staff in order to support creative activities, facilitate the search for external grant dollars, foster interdisciplinary scholarship, and offer an opportunity to hone grant writing skills through constructive review of proposals.

Please reach out to FRC members with any questions regarding internal grant programs and other related inquiries

Council Members

College of Arts & Media

Patricia Card - 
Melissa Mednicov - 

College of Business Administration

Ouadie Akaaboune - 
Hiranya Nath - 

College of Criminal Justice

Natalie Baker - 
Patrick Buzzini - 

College of Education

Hannah Gerber - 
Chase Young - 

College of Health Sciences

Amanda Scarbrough - 
Andrea Smith - 

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Marcus Boccaccini - 
Stephen Rapp - 

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Sanjeev Choudhary - 
Ryan Marek - 

College of Science and Engineering Technology

Junkun Ma - 
Jeff Wozniak -