The Bearkat Family

Once a Bearkat, Always a Bearkat.

To us, all alumni, current students, faculty, staff and friends are a part of our Bearkat family.  At the Alumni Association, our goal is to honor our history,  support the future, and serve our Bearkat family. 

Our Team

Charlie Vienne


_DSC2662

Associate Vice President
cvienne@shsu.edu
(936) 294-1840

Donna Gilbert


_DSC26581

Director of Alumni Engagement & Membership
dgilbert@shsu.edu
(936) 294-3924

Meggan Thompson


Meggan Thompson1

Director of Annual Giving
methompson@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2401

Sierra Nixon


Paulina Contreras

Administrative Assistant
sxn044@shsu.edu
(936) 294-1841

Breanna Provost


Breanna Provost

Assistant Director of Alumni Clubs & Regional Programming
bnp010@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2403

Chantel Finley


Chantel Finley

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
cfinley@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2402

Joseph Reed


Joseph Reed

Sponsorship & Affinity Partnerships Coordinator
josephreed@shsu.edu
(936) 294-4492

Teona Hughes


Teona Hughes

Student Engagement and Programming Coordinator
t.hughes@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2220

Maggie Odom


No Photo

Administrative Associate
maggie.odom@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2259

Alaura Goad


No Photo

Annual Giving Coordinator
abg034@shsu.edu
(936) 294-2404 or 4080

Ireland Harrell


Ireland Harrell

Student Assistant

Madison Rosalez


No Photo

Student Assistant

Krystal Flores


No Photo

Student Assistant/Social Media Intern

Our Mission

The Sam Houston State University Alumni Association is committed to supporting the heritage and future of our institution by serving the interests of alumni, current students, and friends of the university.

We want to hear from you!

Visit us:

Office of Alumni Relations
John R. Ragsdale Alumni Center
1605 Sam Houston Ave.
Huntsville, TX  77340

Call Us:

(936) 294-1841

Email Us: 

alumni@shsu.edu

Write Us:

PO Box 2022, Huntsville, TX  77341