First-Gen Staff & Faculty

Staff and Faculty
Please pledge to support our first-generation students!

We would like to add your name and contact information to the First-Generation Center website, so our students can reach out to someone who has pledged to help them. Please add your name to our list via this short survey.

Arts & Media

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Tony Boutté boutte@shsu.edu Voice Yes

Business Administration

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Carla D. Jones cdjones@shsu.edu Management, Marketing & Information Systems Yes
Darren Grant dgrant@shsu.edu Economics Yes
Mark Tuttle mht001@shsu.edu Economics and International Business Yes
William Ellegood wellegood@shsu.edu Management, Marketing and Information Systems Yes
Aneika Simmons als019@shsu.edu Management, Marketing, and Information Systems Yes
Carliss Miller cdm086@shsu.edu Management, Marketing, and Information Systems Yes

Criminal Justice

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Lynsey Hammond lpw002@shsu.edu COCJ Advisor Yes
Wyatt Brown Wbrown@shsu.edu Criminal Justice and Criminology (C117) Yes
Breana Edwards breana.e.ruiz93@gmail.com Student, School of Criminal Justice Yes
Ling Ren  Lxr013@shsu.edu Criminal Justice & Criminology Yes
Andrea Hoke ahoke@shsu.edu Institute for Forensic Research Yes
Kristin Ware klw062@shsu.edu Forensic Science Yes
Breanna Boppre bxb078@shsu.edu Victim Studies Yes
Alexander Kinney akinney@shsu.edu Criminal Justice and Criminology No
Elisa Toman etoman@shsu.edu Criminal Justice & Criminology Yes
Kathleen Ratajczak kxr084@shsu.edu Victim Studies Yes
John Navarro jxn044@shsu.edu Criminal Justice and Criminology Yes
Danielle Boisvert dxb014@shsu.edu Office of the Dean No

Education

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Joyce McCauley mccauley@shsu.edu SOTL AND the Center for Community Engagement (CCE) Yes
Paul Eaton pwe003@shsu.edu Educational Leadership Yes
Peggy Holzweiss pholzweiss@shsu.edu Educational Leadership Yes
Gabriela Silvestre gjs020@shsu.edu Educational Leadership Department Yes
Melanie Kinskey mxk069@shsu.edu School of Teaching and Learning Yes
Kristina Vargo kkv003@shsu.edu Teaching and Learning Yes
Leena Landmark landmark@shsu.edu Teaching and Learning Yes
Ricardo Montelongo rxm059@shsu.edu Educational Leadership Yes
Jessica McQueston jam391@shsu.edu School of Teaching and Learning Yes
Kristi Martin kxm138@shsu.edu School of Teaching and Learning Yes
Kathleen Rice kar084@shsu.edu Counselor Education  Yes
Melissa González mxg227@shsu.edu Office of the Dean Yes
Meredith Billings billings@shsu.edu Educational Leadership No

Health Sciences

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Basem Boutros bab151@shsu.edu Human Sciences Yes
Mayrena Isamar  Hernandez mih012@shsu.edu Kinesiology Yes
Lisa Chaddick LChaddick@shsu.edu Public Health No
Heather Adams heatheradams@shsu.edu Dean's Office Yes
Ryan Zapalac rkz001@shsu.edu Kinesiology Yes
Jennifer Bunn jab229@shsu.edu Kinesiology No
Kimberly Childress kim@shsu.edu Dean's Office Yes
Rosanne Keathley hpe_rsk@shsu.edu  Population Health No

Humanities and Social Sciences

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Dena Horne  drh022@shsu.edu  Communication Studies 410 Yes
April Shemak aas004@shsu.edu English Yes
Jeff Gardner jag175@shsu.edu Sociology Yes
Carroll Ferguson Nardone cfnardone@shsu.edu English Yes
Ken McIntyre kmcintyre@shsu.edu Political Science Yes
Kandi Tayebi eng_kat@shsu.edu English Yes
J. Bart Stykes jstykes@shsu.edu Sociology Yes
Jorge G. Varela jgv002@shsu.edu Psychology and Philosophy Yes
Donnie Lopez dal042@shsu.edu English Yes
Maria Montserrat Feu Lopez (Montse Feu) mmf017@shsu.edu WOLC Yes
Rhonda Callaway rlc005@shsu.edu Political Science Yes
Lynsey Hammond lpw002@shsu.edu COCJ Advisor Yes
Kimberly Childress kac001@shsu.edu Office of the Dean Yes

Osteopathic Medicine

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Robert Roush Jr. rer022@shsu.edu Population Health Yes
Brittany Fish baf041@shsu.edu Director Support and Resources Yes
Jaime Hinojosa jaime.hinojosa@shsu.edu Clinical Anatomy Yes
Rachel Erickson rerickson@shsu.edu College of Osteopathic Medicine Yes
Nikea Vernardo ndv006@shsu.edu Medical Student Affairs Yes
Keith Ahee Jr. keithahee@shsu.edu Enrollment Services for the College of Osteopathic Medicine Yes

Science and Engineering Technology

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Joan Hudson bio_jxn@shsu.edu Biology Yes
LI-Jen Lester lester@shsu.edu Computer Science Yes
Doug Ullrich dullrich@shsu.edu Agricultural Sciences Yes
Amber Ulseth aju005@shsu.edu Biological Sciences Yes
Steven Koether Koether@shsu.edu Biological Sciences Yes
Sibyl Bucheli srb009@shsu.edu Biology Yes
ABM Rezbaul Islam ari014@shsu.edu Computer Science No
Jerry Cook jcook@shsu.edu Biological Sciences Yes
William I. Lutterschmidt lutterschmidt@shsu.edu Biological Sciences Yes
Shyam Nair shyam.nair@shsu.edu Agricultural Sciences Yes
Sheri Aajul sca022@shsu.edu Mathematics and Statistics Yes
Chad Reynolds car020@shsu.edu Agricultural Sciences No
Norma  Vazquez  nev001@shsu.Edu  Computer science  Yes

Staff

First Last Email Department First-Gen
Kristy Vienne kristyvienne@shsu.edu Finance & Operations -Auxiliary and Student Financial Services Yes
Kelly Presley kxp041@shsu.edu Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Yes
Gene Roberts gene.roberts@shsu.edu Student Legal & Mediation Services Yes
Mikayla White mwhite@shsu.edu Leadership Initiatives Yes
Amy Salazar abs064@shsu.edu Office of the Provost Yes
Angela Perry perry@shsu.edu SAM Center Yes
Marissa  Aldana mlp026@shsu.edu The Graduate School  Yes
Leah Mulligan leahm@shsu.edu Asst VP University Advancement Yes
Kelli Smith ksmith@shsu.edu Veterans Resource Center Yes
Grayson Graham Gpg010@shsu.edu Recreational Sports No
Julie Schwab schwab@shsu.edu Office of the Provost  Yes
Jeremiah Gibson jdg080@shsu.edu Registrar's Office Yes
Mary Catherine Breen mxb079@shsu.edu Academic Success Center Yes
Adrienne Luera adl056@shsu.edu Admissions Department Yes
Kendall Gragert kdk019@shsu.edu Honors College Yes
Brenda Fernandez baf045@shsu.edu First-Year Experience Yes
Kerry Berry kberry@shsu.edu University Advancement Yes
Alyssa Hardin anh020@shsu.edu Student Financial Services Yes
B.J. Oster boster@shsu.edu Admissions Yes
Jalon Berry jalonberry@shsu.edu Office of the President Yes
Michelle Meers mfm003@shsu.edu TRIO Student Support Services  Yes
Breanna Provost bnp010@shsu.edu Office of Alumni Relations Yes
Kelbi Delaune delaune@shsu.edu Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Student Engagement Initiatives (EURECA) Yes
Somer Franklin somer@shsu.edu Academic Planning & Assessment Yes
Lindsey Lunceford lxl032@shsu.edu Student Legal & Mediation Services Yes
Sarah Elizabeth Greenmyer stdseg14@shsu.edu Newton Gresham Library - Interlibrary Loan and Copy Services Yes
Becca Griffin becca.griffin@shsu.edu Office of the Provost Yes
Katie Carpenter kdc090@shsu.edu Admissions Office No
Kaley Plunkett kaley@shsu.edu The Graduate School Yes
Jacob Chandler jacob.chandler@shsu.exu Enrollment Success No
Jesse Robinson jjr013@shsu.edu Staff Psychologist/University Counseling Center Yes
Lynsey Hammond lpw002@shsu.edu Sam Center/COCJ Advisor/CHSS Sam Center Yes
Stella Vay skv007@shsu.edu SAM Center Yes
Jennifer Fortenberry jlf054@shsu.edu Career Success Yes
Stephanie Knific  sjk025@shsu.edu University Marketing & Communications  Yes
Ansley Jenkins Halleck axj089@shsu.edu Residence Life Yes
Keith Ahee Jr. keithahee@shsu.edu Enrollment Services for the College of Osteopathic Medicine Yes
Michelle Haynes mchay444@gmail.com Counseling Center Yes
Marylu Hernandez mxh075@shsu.edu Registrar's Office Yes
Nikki Stifflemire nda007@shsu.edu Human Resources Yes
Laci LeNorman LaciLeNorman@shsu.edu F&O/Facilities Management/VP Office  Yes
Tabitha Shanley tds081@shsu.edu Office of the President Yes
Ruth Chisum ruthchisum@shsu.edu SHSU Online Yes
Crystal Moore cmoore@shsu.edu SAM Center Yes
Holly Barecky fao.barecky@shsu.edu Financial Aid & Scholarships Office Yes
Gonzalo Correa gonzalo.correa@shsu.edu Project Management Office Yes
Tracy Richardson tap017@shsu.edu The Graduate School Yes
Abbigayle Creger amc132@shsu.edu SAM Center Yes
Maria Villanueva mev033@shsu.edu Testing Center - AB IV Room 102 Yes
Austin Dixon ard055@shsu.edu Academic Success Center Yes
Andie Hampton andie.hampton1@gmail.com Office of Admissions Yes
DeLynn Say delynnsay@shsu.edu Office of the Provost Yes
Kathy Chisum stdmkc13@shsu.edu SHSU Online/First-Year Experience Yes
Kendra Bookman kendra.bookman@shsu.edu Student Health Center Yes
Danyela Saldana foa.saldana@shsu.edu Financial Aid and Scholarships Office Yes