Standing Committees

Faculty Senate Chairs
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Damon Hay dmh035@shsu.edu COSET 2021 Faculty Senate Chair
Maria Botero mbotero@shsu.edu CHSS 2023 Faculty Senate Chair-Elect

Academic Affairs Committee Members
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Aneika Simmons als019@shsu.edu COBA 2023 Academic Affairs
Patrick Buzzini patrick.buzzini@shsu.edu CJ 2023 Academic Affairs
Tamara Cook bio_tjc@shsu.edu COSET 2024 Academic Affairs
Geraldine Monjardez gxm073@shsu.edu CJ 2023 Academic Affairs
Jungen Ma jxm158@shsu.edu COSET 2022 Academic Affairs
Debbi Hatton scm_dah@shsu.edu CAM 2022 Academic Affairs-Chair

Committee on Committees Members
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Zachary Valdes zav001@shsu.edu NGL 2023 Committee on Committees & Surveys
Nick Lantz nick.lantz@shsu.edu CHSS 2024 Committee on Committees & Surveys
Mandy Duan xxd002@shsu.edu COBA 2024 Committee on Committees & Surveys
Vlad Radoias radoias@shsu.edu COBA 2024 Committee on Committees & Surveys
Rebecca Wentworth raw034@shsu.edu COE 2024 Committee on Committees & Surveys-Chair
Mario Aschauer mxa072@shsu.edu CHSS 2023 Committee on Committees & Surveys

Faculty Affairs Committee Members
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Sureni Mullegama svm013@shsu.edu COM 2022 Faculty Affairs
Tim Brown txb032@shsu.edu COE 2023 Faculty Affairs
Samuel Adu-Prah sxa054@shsu.edu COSET 2024 Faculty Affairs-Chair
Victoria Lantz vplantz@shsu.edu CAM 2024 Faculty Affairs
Kyle Stutts kjs015@shsu.edu COSET 2022 Faculty Affairs
Mona Cockerham mcc053@shsu.edu COHS 2022 Faculty Affairs

University Affairs Committee Members
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Tony Watkins watkins@shsu.edu CAM 2024 University Affairs
Mary Petron map042@shsu.edu COE 2022 University Affairs
Steve Rapp shr002@shsu.edu CHSS 2022 University Affairs
Kevin Randall gkr001@shsu.edu COHS 2022 University Affairs
Belle Wang xiaobo.belle.wang@shsu.edu CHSS 2024 University Affairs-Chair

Shared Governance Committee Members
FirstLastEmailCollegeTermCommittee
Natalie Baker ndb017@shsu.edu CJ 2023 Shared Governance
Audrey Murfin adm034@shsu.edu CHSS 2024 Shared Governance
Brandy Doleshal bdoleshal@shsu.edu COSET 2022 Shared Governance
Karen Sherrill kesherrill@shsu.edu COBA 2024 Shared Governance -Chair
Debbie Price edu_dpp@shsu.edu COE 2023 Shared Governance
Rhonda Callaway rlc005@shsu.edu CHSS 2023 Shared Governance