Hiring & Networking Events

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

September

JCPenny Suit-Up Event 
Sunday, September 8
JCPenny Store 3165 I 45N Conroe, TX 77304
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Nursing Panel 
Wednesday, September 11
The Woodlands Center 
2 PM Networking to Follow 

Meet the Firms (Find COBA event page here) 
Tuesday, September 17
LSC Orange Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Engineering Technology Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Thursday, September 26
LSC Orange Ballroom 
9 AM - 3 PM

October

Career Services Extravaganza 
Wednesday, October 8
LSC Mall 10 AM - 2 PM

Career Fair Prep Workshop
Wednesday, October 8
CHSS 110 
10 AM - 2 PM

Career & Internship Fair(view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 3
Johnson Coliseum 
10 AM - 2 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Tuesday, October 15
The Woodlands Center 
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair(view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 30
Johnson Coliseum 
9 - 11:30 AM

November

Mock Interview Day @ TWC
Wednesday, November 13
The Woodlands Center 
2 PM

November 19 - 21 - "What's Your Story?" Week

Humanities & Social Sciences Panel
Tuesday, November 19
LSC 241 B 
9:30 - 10:45 AM 

Education Panel
Tuesday, November 19
College of Education Building, Rm 279, 5:00 - 6:15 PM

Health Sciences Panel
Wednesday, November 20
LSC 241 A 
9:00 - 9:50 AM 

Criminal Justice Panel
Wednesday, November 20
Criminal Justice Courtroom 
2 PM - 3:15 PM 

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics Panel
Thursday, November 21
LSC 230 A 
9:30 - 10:45 AM 

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

February

Summer Camp Job Fair
Wednesday, February 12
LSC Mall Area 
10 AM - 2 PM

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair
Wednesday, February 26
LSC Orange Ballroom 
10 AM - 2 PM

March

Criminal Justice Career Fair
Wednesday, March 14
LSC Orange Ballroom 10 AM - 2 PM

April

Etiquette Dinner
Tuesday, April 7
LSC Orange Ballroom 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair
Wednesday, April 15
Johnson Coliseum 9 AM - 11:30 AM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.

August 

Peace Corps (Peace Corps Volunteer)
Thursday, August 29

October

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor, Operations Intern)
Thursday, October 17