Hiring & Networking Events

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

September

JCPenny Suit-Up Event 
Sunday, September 9
JCPenny Store 3165 I 45N Conroe, TX 77304
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Career Insights: Nursing Panel 
Wednesday, September 12
The Woodlands Center 
4-5 PM Networking to Follow 

Meet the Firms (Find COBA event page here) 
Tuesday, September 18
LSC Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Career Services Extravaganza 
Wednesday, September 26
LSC Mall 10 AM - 1 PM

October

Career & Internship Fair  (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 3
Johnson Coliseum 
10 AM - 2 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Tuesday, October 9
The Woodlands Center 
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 24
Johnson Coliseum 
9 - 11:30 AM

Victim Studies Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 31
Criminal Justice Building - Lobby 
10 AM - 2 PM

November

Mock Interview Day @ TWC
Wednesday, November 7
The Woodlands Center 
2 PM

November 5 - 9 - "What's Your Story?" Week

Criminal Justice Panel  
Monday, November 5
Hazel B. Kerper Courtroom, 2 PM - 3:20 PM 

Education Panel
Tuesday, November 6
College of Education Building, Rm 279, 11 AM - 12:20 PM

Science Technology Engineering and Math (STEM) Panel
Tuesday, November 6
LSC Theater, 2 PM - 3:20 PM 

College of Business Administration Panel  
Wednesday, November 7
LSC 320, 2 PM - 3:20 PM 

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

February

Summer Camp Job Fairr (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, February 13
LSC Mall Area 
10 AM - 2 PM

Nursing Panel
Wednesday, February 13
The Woodlands Center 
4:30 PM Networking to Follow

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair  (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, February 27
LSC Orange Ballroom 
10 AM - 2 PM

Volunteer Opportunities & Organizations Fair
Thursday, February 28
LSC Mall Area 
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

March

Criminal Justice Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, March 6
LSC Orange Ballroom 10 AM - 1 PM

April

Health Sciences Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Monday, April 1
LSC Orange Ballroom 10 AM - 1 PM

Etiquette Dinner 
Tuesday, April 2
LSC Orange Ballroom 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair 
Monday, April 8
The Woodlands Center

Mock Interview Day "Show Me the Money"
Tuesday, April 16
The Woodlands Center
2 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair (view attending employers here)
Wednesday, April 17
Johnson Coliseum 9 AM - 11:30 AM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.

August 

Carolina Creek Christian Camp (Various Positions)
Monday, August 20

Forest Glenn Camp (Work Study Positions)
Tuesday, August 21

Carolina Creek Christian Camp (Various Positions)
Thursday, August 30

September

Carolina Creek Christian Camp (Various Positions)
Tuesday, September 11

Global Shop Solutions (Application Consultant, Software Support Representative)
Wednesday, September 12

Camp Olympia (Summer Staff)
Wednesday, September 12

Southwestern Energy (Accounting Intern)
Thursday, September 20

Faith Lutheran (Community Work Study)
Thursday, September 20

Chevron Phillips Chemical Company (Accounting Internships) 
Friday, September 21 

U.S Marine Corps (Officer Candidates)
Monday, September 24

Southwestern Energy (Accounting Intern)
Monday, September 24

Anadarko - Accounting/Finance Department (Full-Time Accountant I & Accountant Intern)
Tuesday, September 25

Dow Chemical Company (Full-Time Accounting & Accounting Intern)
Tuesday, September 25

Anadarko - Corporate Audit Group (IT Audit Intern)
Wednesday, September 26

LaPorte CPAs & Business Advisors (Audit/Tax Staff & Spring or Sumer Interns)
Thursday, September 27 

Forest Glenn Camps (Various Positions)
Thursday, September 27 

October

Saville Dodgen & Company, PLLC (Accounting Internships)
Wednesday, October 3

Hensel Phelps (ET - Engineers/Contruction Interns)
Wednesday, October 3

Mustang Cat (Entry Level Sales)
Wednesday, October 3

MaloneBailey,LLP (Audit Associate, Audit Intern)
Thursday, October 4

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor, Operations Intern)
Thursday, October 4

vivint.SmartHome (Part-Time Sales)
Thursday, October 4

Community Work Study Interviews (Work-Study Positions)
Thursday, October 4

KPMG LLP (Audit Spring 2019 Intern)
Monday, October 8

Quanta Services (Internshiops - Business, Enginerring)
October 9-11

Carolina Creek Christian Camp (Various Positions)
Wednesday, October 10

Buckeye International (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, October 11

Melton & Melton LLP (Full-Time Accountants & Interns)
Thursday, October 11

Alight Solutions (Alight Campus - Workday Specialist)
Friday, October 12

Anadarko Land Administration (Land Admin Intern, GIS Intern)
Tuesday, October 16

Quanta Services (Internshiops - Business, Enginerring)
October 17-18

Global Shop Solutions (Application Consultant, Software Support Representative)
Thursday, October 18

Clearhome (Sales)
October 22-24

vivint.SmartHome (Part-Time Sales)
Tuesday, October 23

Concierge Extraordinaire (Childcare/Office Assistant) - CANCELLED
Wednesday, October 24

Q Telecom Services - A Quanta Services Company (Internships - Business, Engineering)
Wednesday, October 24

Carolina Creek Christian Camp (Various Positions)
Wednesday, October 24

Alight Solutions (Alight Campus - Workday Specialist)
Thursday, October 25

Walgreens (Assistant Store Manager Trainee, Community Managemet Intern)
Thursday, October 25

North Houston Pole - A Quanta Services Company (Internships - Business, Engineering)
Thursday, October 25

PAR Electrical Contractors, Inc. - A Quanta Services Company (Internships - Business, Engineering)
Thursday, October 25

Quanta Services (Internships - Business, Engineering)
Thursday, October 25

Ham, Langston & Brezina, LLP (Accounting Positions)
Tuesday, October 30

November

Deloitte Services LP (Accounting Positions)
Thursday, November 1

vivint.SmartHome (Sales Positions)
Thursday, November 1

SHSU Political Science Dept. (Internships)
Wednesday, November 7

Manheim (Staff Accountant)
Thursday, November 8

vivint.SmartHome (Sales Positions)
Thursday, November 8

February

Tomorrow's Promise Montessori School (Work Study Position)
Wednesday, February 13

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor)
Wednesday, February 20

Clear Home (Summer Internships)
Monday, February 25

Dell Computers (Entry-Level Positions)
Tuesday, February 26

College of Business (Inroads Internship)
Tuesday, February 26

EEPB, P.C. (Accounting Internship)
Wednesday, February 27

Community Work Study (Work-Study Jobs)
Wednesday, February 27

Clear Home (Summer Internships)
Wednesday, February 27

Centerpoint Energy (Service Consultant Interns)
Thursday, February 28

Buckeye International, Inc. (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, February 28

March

Saville Dodgen & Company, PLLC (Accounting Interns)
Friday, March 1

Quanta Services (Engineer Internships)
Friday, March 1

Weaver (Accounting Interns, Accelerate - Summer Program)
Tuesday, March 5

Walgreens (Assistant Store Manager Trainee, Community Management Intern)
Tuesday, March 5

The Commencement Group (Summer Internship)
March 5,6,7

Woodforest National Bank (Banking Internship)
Wednesday, March 6

Par Electrical Contractors, Inc. (Engineering Internships)
Wednesday, March 6

T.G. Mercer (Engineering Internships)
Thursday, March 7

Whitey Penn, LLP (Audit & Tax Accounting Interns)
Tuesday, March 19

Vivint.SmartHome (Summer Interns)
Tuesday, March 19

Lone Star College System (Professors)
Tuesday, March 19

Woodforest National Bank (Cybersecurity Intern Program)
Wednesday, March 30

BDO (Accounting Interns)
Thursday, March 21

Community Work Study (Work-Study Jobs)
March 26-29

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Internships)
Monday, March 25

MaloneBailey, LLp (Full-Time Audit Associates, Audit Interns)
Wedesday, March 27

Briggs & Veselka Co.(Audit & Tax Internships - Spring 2020)
Friday, March 29

April

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Internships)
April 1-26

Melton & Melton, L.L.P. (Audit & Tax Internships-Spring 2020) - CANCELLED
Wednesday, April 2

Ernst & Young (Accounting Interns)
Wednesday, April 3

BKD (Accounting Interns) - CANCELLED
Thursday, April 4

GLobal Shop Solutions (Entry-Level Positions)
Thursday, April 4

Deloitte (Accounting Interns)
Friday, April 5

Buckeye International, Inc. (Field Sales Representatives)
Thursday, April 25

Vector Marketing (Part-Time Sales)
Monday, April 29

Norman Construction, Inc. (Construction Superintendent)
Tuesday, April 30

Vector Marketing (Part-Time Sales)
Wednesday, May 1

>