Hiring & Networking Events

Students and Alumni: Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

Employers: To attend these events please register through Jobs for Kats .

September

JCPenney Suit-Up Event 
Sunday, September 8
JCPenney Store 3165 I 45N Conroe, TX 77304
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Employer Nursing Panel 
Wednesday, September 11
The Woodlands Center 
Sam Houston Room 4th Floor 
2 PM Networking to Follow 

Meet the Firms
(Find COBA event page here)
Tuesday, September 17
LSC Orange Ballroom
6 PM - 8:30 PM

Engineering Technology Career Fair
 (View attending employers here)
Thursday, September 26
LSC Orange Ballroom 
9 AM - 3 PM

October

Career Fair Prep Workshop
Tuesday, October 8

Career Services Extravaganza 
Wednesday, October 9
LSC Mall Area
10 AM - 2 PM

CHSS 110 
3:30 pM - 4:30 PM

Preparing for the Teacher Career Fair
Tuesday, October 15
The Woodlands Center Room 140 
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Career & Internship Fair
(View attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 16
Johnson Coliseum 
10 AM - 2 PM

Everything Speaks (Nursing students only)
Wednesday, October 23
The Woodlands Center Sam Houston Room 
3 PM

Fall Teacher Career Fair
(View attending employers here)
Wednesday, October 30
Johnson Coliseum 
9 - 11:30 AM

November

Mock Interview Day @ TWC
Wednesday, November 13
The Woodlands Center Room 345
2 PM

November 19 - 21 - "What's Your Story?" Week

Humanities & Social Sciences Panel
Tuesday, November 19
LSC 241 B 
9:30 - 10:45 AM 

Education Panel
Tuesday, November 19
College of Education Building, Rm 279, 5:00 - 6:15 PM

Health Sciences Panel
Wednesday, November 20
LSC 241 A 
9:00 - 9:50 AM 

Criminal Justice Panel
Wednesday, November 20
Criminal Justice Courtroom 
2 PM - 3:15 PM 

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics Panel
Thursday, November 21
LSC 230 A 
9:30 - 10:45 AM 

Visit our Career Fair Tips page for more information on what to bring and what questions to ask employers.

February

Summer Camp Job Fair
Wednesday, February 12
10 AM - 2 PM

Nursing Employer Panel
Wednesday, February 12
TWC 110 
3 PM

Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology Career Fair
Wednesday, February 26
LSC Orange Ballroom 
10 AM - 2 PM

March

Criminal Justice Career Fair
Wednesday, March 14
LSC Orange Ballroom
10 AM - 2 PM

April

Etiquette Dinner
Tuesday, April 7
LSC Orange Ballroom
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Spring Teacher Career Fair
Wednesday, April 15
Johnson Coliseum
9 AM - 11:30 AM

Show Me The Money Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, April 15
TWC 345 2 PM

You must be registered with JOBS for KATS to participate in the On-Campus Interviewing Program. For further information please follow the directions listed on the On-Campus Interviewing Guidelines & Policies page or call our office at (936) 294-1713 for assistance.

August 

Community Work Study (P/T Student Assistant Jobs)
Monday, August 26

Peace Corps (Peace Corps Volunteer)
Thursday, August 29

September

Carolina Creek Christian Camp(Work-Study)
Wednesday, September 11

Chevron Philips Chemical Company(Accounting Internship)
Friday, September 20

Dow Chemical (Accounting Summer Intern)
Monday, September 23

Tomorrow's Promise Montesorri School (Community Work Study)
Monday, September 23

LaPorte CPAs & Business Advisors (Accounting Positions, Full-Time & Internships)
Tuesday, September 24

Southwestern Energy (Rotational Accountant 1, Accounting Intern)
Tuesday, September 24

Baytown Police Department (Training Academy Cadets)
Wednesday, September 25

Quanta Services (Engineering Internships)
Friday, September 27

October

Ham, Langston & Brezina, L.L.P. (Audit Associate, Audit Intern)
Tuesday, October 1

*ScribeAmerica (Medical Scribes-FT/PT)
Friday, October 4

Marcum LLP (Full-time Accounting, Tax and Audit)
Monday, October 7

MaloneBailey (Audit Associate, Audit Intern)
Tuesday, October 8

Community Work Study (Work Study Jobs)
Thursday, October 10

Ernst & Young, LLP (Accounting Positions)
Friday, October 11

Vector Marketing (Part-time Sales)
Tuesday, October 15

Hensel Phelps (Construction Management)
Wednesday, October 16

DHL Supply Chain (Operations Supervisor, Operations Intern)
Thursday, October 17

Dell Computers (IT, Business Support Positions)
Thursday, October 17

Quanta Services (Business Internships)
Thursday, October 17

Faith Lutheran School (Work-Study)
Monday, October 21

Addison Group (Recruiter)
Tuesday, October 22

KPMG LLP (Winter & Summer Accounting Internships)
Wednesday, October 23

The Friedkin Group (Interns for IT, Supply Chain, Acct/Fin)
Thursday, October 24

Buckeye International (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, October 24

Forest Glen Camps (Work-Study)
Thursday, October 24

Goosehead Insurance (Account Executive)
Friday, October 25

Walgreens (Assistant Store Manager Trainee)-Cancelled
Tuesday, October 29

U.S. Marine Corps (Officer Selection Program)
Tuesday, October 29

Wednesday, October 30

Political Science Department (Internships)
Thursday, October 31

November

Political Science Department (Internships)
Friday, November 1

Melton & Melton (Accounting Internships and Full-time)
Friday, November 1

Southwestern Advantage (Summer Sales Program)
November 4-6

Forest Glen Camps (Work-Study)
Monday, November 4

Buckeye International (Field Sales Representative)
Thursday, November 14

December

FDM Group (Junior Software Developer)
Tuesday, December 3

Swyft Filings (Account Manager-Client Relations)
Friday, December 6