Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Janet Mullings
Executive Director
936-202-5005
mullings@shsu.edu

Joelle Olmstead
Administrative Associate
936-202-5001
joelle@shsu.edu

One Stop Center

Tina McDonald
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5003
tina@shsu.edu

Jordan Story
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5002
jordanstory@shsu.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

Haley Riley
Admissions Counselor
936-202-5009
her008@shsu.edu

Gabriel Orphe
Transfer Counselor
936-202-5008
glo001@shsu.edu

Continuing Education & Correspondence

Chris O’Brine
Director
936-202-5028
cro006@shsu.edu

Rebecca Gay
Coordinator
936-202-5026
rebecca@shsu.edu

IT@Sam

DJ Viser
Computer Technician
936-202-5036
dj@shsu.edu

SAM Center

Dr. Bernice Strauss
Academic Mentor
936-202-5027
sam_bss@shsu.edu

Academic Success Center

Dr. Wally Barnes
Director of ASC@TWC
936-202-5102
wbb001@shsu.edu

SHSUOnline

Derrick Alexander
Graphic Designer
936-202-5037
dda006@shsu.edu

Katie McGuire
Instructional Design Support
936-202-5037
katiemcguire@shsu.edu

Library

Tyler Manolovitz
Information Resource Specialist
936-202-5047
tyler@shsu.edu

School of Nursing

Kelly Zinn
Assistant Director
936-202-5112
kkzinn@shsu.edu

Lisa Ward
Administrative Associate
936-202-5111
lmw039@shsu.edu

Denise Neill
Associate Professor
936-202-5101
denise.neill@shsu.edu

Moonjeong Kim
Associate Professor
936-202-5109
mxk033@shsu.edu

Ivan Najera
Nursing Lab Coordinator
936-202-5104
idn001@shsu.edu

Aramark P.O.D.

Lori Guary
936-202-5051

Veronica Haley
936-202-5051

Facility Maintenance

Jim Cordner
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
936-202-5050
jfc005@shsu.edu

Emil Barker
Utility Worker

Humberto Octaviano
Lead Custodian

Roy Wasbotten
Custodian

Rosalba Garcia
Custodian

Maria Rubio
Custodian

University Police Department

Bill Burgess
Officer
936-202-5030
wbb009@shsu.edu

Sam Goodbread
Officer
936-202-5030
seg006@shsu.edu

David O'Rear
Officer
936-202-5030
davidorear@shsu.edu

Community Counseling Clinic

Dr. David Lawson
Clinic Coordinator
936-202-5012
dxl028@shsu.edu

Nancy Cordner
Administrative Assistant
936-202-5012
nac013@shsu.edu

ADA Office

Kendis Smith
Staff Assistant
936-202-5045
kendis.smith@shsu.edu


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor