Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Janet Mullings
Executive Director
936-202-5005
mullings@shsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Joelle Olmstead
Administrative Associate
936-202-5001
joelle@shsu.edu

One Stop Center

Tina McDonald
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5114
tina@shsu.edu

Jordan Story
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5114
jordanstory@shsu.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

Carl Greenfield
Transfer Counselor
936-202-5008
cjg045@shsu.edu

Outreach Center

Carolyn Martinez
Director of Outreach Center
936-202-5002
cmartinez@shsu.edu

Dan Starr
Manager of Outreach Center
936-202-5024
starr@shsu.edu

Academic Advising

Edgard Sanchez
Senior Academic Advisor
936-202-5028
e.sanchez@shsu.edu

Tiara Gatewood
Administrative Associate
936-202-5031
t.gatewood@shsu.edu

Career Services

Cenaiyda Carranza
Assistant Director, Career Services
936-202-5025
ccarranza@shsu.edu

Academic Services

Dr. Bernice Strauss
Academic Mentor
936-202-5027
sam_bss@shsu.edu

Academic Success Center

Dr. Wally Barnes
Director of ASC@TWC
936-202-5103
wbb001@shsu.edu

Library

Tyler Manolovitz
Information Resource Specialist
936-202-5047
tyler@shsu.edu

IT@Sam

DJ Viser
Computer Technician
936-294-1950
dj@shsu.edu

Emmanuel Mancha
Computer Technician
936-294-1950
eam048@shsu.edu

Special Accomodation Testing

TBA

SHSUOnline

Dane Classen
Instructional Design Support
936-294-2781
drc016@shsu.edu

Katie McGuire
Instructional Design Support
936-202-5037
katiemcguire@shsu.edu

School of Nursing

Kelly Zinn
Assistant Director
936-202-5112
kkzinn@shsu.edu

Lisa Ward
Administrative Associate
936-202-5111
lmw039@shsu.edu

Denise Neill
Associate Professor
936-202-5101
denise.neill@shsu.edu

Shelly Bellis
Nursing Lab Coordinator
936-202-5104
slb015@shsu.edu

Laura Montgomery
Clinical Assistant Professor
936-202-5109
lkm022@shsu.edu

University Police Department

Sam Goodbread
Sergeant
936-202-5030
seg006@shsu.edu

Bill Burgess
Officer
936-202-5030
wbb009@shsu.edu

David O'Rear
Officer
936-202-5030
davidorear@shsu.edu

Aramark P.O.D.

Lori Guary
936-202-5051

Veronica Haley
936-202-5051

Facility Maintenance

Jim Cordner
Facility Maintenance Supervisor
936-202-5050
jfc005@shsu.edu

Emil Barker
Utility Worker

Humberto Octaviano
Lead Custodian

Barbara York
Custodian

Rosalba Garcia
Custodian

Maria Rubio
Custodian

Community Counseling Clinic

Dr. David Lawson
Clinic Coordinator
936-202-5012
dxl028@shsu.edu

Nancy Cordner
Administrative Assistant
936-202-5012
nac013@shsu.edu


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor