Staff Directory

Administration

Carolyn Martinez
Executive Director
936-202-5002
cmartinez@shsu.edu

Academic Success Center

To make an appointment:  936-294-3680

Advising - Sam Center South

Christopher Arcos
Senior Academic Advisor
Traveling Pre-Transfer
arcos@shsu.edu

Kendall Gragert
Assistant Academic Advisor
COE & CHSS
kdk019@shsu.edu

Natalie Hegwood
Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
eco_ndh@shsu.edu

Veronica McKissic
Senior Academic Advisor
Traveling Pre-Transfer
vrm010@shsu.edu

Nikki Olivas
Assistant Academic Advisor
CHSS & Liberal Studies
olivas@shsu.edu

Ashley Pruitt
Assistant Academic Advisor
COBA
apruitt@shsu.edu

Aramark P.O.D.

Veronica Haley
936-202-5051

Career Services

Cenaiyda Carranza
Assistant Director, Career Services
936-202-5025
ccarranza@shsu.edu

Community Counseling Clinic

Nancy Cordner
Administrative Assistant
936-202-5012
nac013@shsu.edu

Dr. Sinem Akay-Sullivan
Clinic Coordinator
936-202-5012
sax055@shsu.edu

Facility Maintenance

Emil Barker
Utility Worker

Humberto Octaviano
Lead Custodian

Paula Hernandez
Custodian

Leandra Luna
Custodian

IT@Sam

DJ Viser
Computer Technician
936-294-1950
dj@shsu.edu

Library

Tyler Manolovitz
Information Resource Specialist
936-202-5047
tyler@shsu.edu

One Stop Center

Kyrie Licon
Enrollment Management Counselor
936-202-5007
kjb034@shsu.edu

Dan Starr
Administrative Coordinator III
936-202-5001
starr@shsu.edu

Outreach Services

TBA
Coordinator
936-202-5008

Shay Simmons
Administrative Associate II
936-202-5009
shay@shsu.edu

Nursing Program

Dr. Denise Neill
Director
936-202-5101
denise.neill@shsu.edu

Cynthia Gallatin
Assistant to the Director
936-202-5116
cjn020@shsu.edu

Desha Johnson Makiya
Assistant Director
936 202-5128
dxj016@shsu.edu

Paula Hilton
Administrative Associate
936-202-5111
pyh004@shsu.edu

SHSU Online

Chris Hayden
jch079@shsu.edu

Heather Vermilio
heatherv@shsu.edu

Danielle Turner
deh023@shsu.edu

Elliott Cochran
eic010@shsu.edu

Stephen Turner
saturner@shsu.edu

936-202-5115

Services for Students with Disabilities Special Accommodation Testing

936-294-3512
twcdisability@shsu.edu

University Police Department

Bill Burgess
Officer
936-202-5030
wbb009@shsu.edu

Sam Goodbread
Sergeant
936-202-5030
seg006@shsu.edu

David O'Rear
Officer
936-202-5030
davidorear@shsu.edu