Group photo of event

Drs. Brandy Doleshal, Dusty Jones and Ananda Bandulasiri Manage recognized at the 2018 Academic Awards Ceremony as new associate professor, and full professors, respectively. 

Scott Chapman posing

Professor Scott Chapman is a member of the 2017 Class of Fellows of the American Mathematical Society. Dr. Chapman was awarded this honor for his contributions to algebra and service to the mathematical community.

A collage flyer for Hispanic Heritage Month

Dr. Luis David Garcia Puente was highlighted in the September 2016 issue of the Notices of the American Mathematical Society as part of the Latinxs and Hispanics in the Mathematical Sciences project.

Numberphile YouTube thumbnail

Watch Luis David Garcia Puente’s numberphile video on sandpiles and fractal zeroes. This video was created during the 2017 Mathematical Sciences Research Institute Undergraduate Program.