Uzma Quraishi--2021 Theodore Saloutos Prize for Best Book on U.S. Immigration History

Maggie J. Elmore--2021-22 Clements Fellow for the Study of Southwestern America

Benjamin E. Park--2020 Mormon History Association Best Book Award

Brian Jordan - Finalist for the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in History for Marching Home: Union Veterans and Their Unending Civil War (Liveright). Story | Pulitzer Announcement

James S. Olson - Nominee for the 2005 Pulitzer Prize in History for Bathsheba's Breast: Women, Cancer, and History (Johns Hopkins).


National and State Awards

James S. Olson - Carnegie Professor of the Year, 2004

James S. Olson - Minnie Piper Award, 2006

University Awards

Nancy Baker - Excellence in Teaching Award, 2015

Kenneth E. Hendrickson, III - Excellence in Teaching Award, 2007

James S. Olson - Excellence in Teaching Award

College and Departmental Awards

Bernadette Pruitt - CHSS Service Award, 2012

Charles Heath, II - CHSS Engaged Scholar Award, 2012

Tom Cox - CHSS Online Teaching Award - 2012

Nancy Baker - CHSS Outstanding Teaching Award, 2011

Tom Cox - Departmental Research Award - 2011

James S. Olson - Departmental Teaching Award, 2010

Tom Cox - Departmental Research Award, 2010