Beto Chair Lecture Series


Look forward to a new Betochair site

The Beto Chair Lecture Series invites scholars from around the world to present cutting edge research to students and faculty at the College of Criminal Justice. Established as an endowed chair in honor of Dr. George J. Beto, the program has featured dozens of the most prestigious academic leaders in criminal justice and criminology, forensic science and security studies. Since it began in 1981, the program has gained national eminence and brings new vitality to the learning experience at the College.

Visit the Beto Chair Lecture Series Youtube Playlist for more information and a list of speakers with full length videos.

Among the distinguished lecturers who participated in the series are:

  • Doris MacKenzie
  • John DiIulio
  • Bruce Budowle
  • John Braithwaite
  • Ed Latessa
  • David Farrington
  • Don Goffredsen