[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Today@Sam |  SHSU Headlines |  Calendar |  Experts  |  Notices |  News Archives

Forty Student Leaders
Named to "Who's Who"

The 2001 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 40 students from Sam Houston State University who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from Sam Houston State University are:

Scott Atnip, Shawn Bruman, Kirk Burns, Lori Carlton, Melissa Carnline, Caron Cates, Tony Culak, Richard Davis, Christian Dennie, Rachel Dick, Venessa Erickson, Stephanie Finn, Rebecca Gates, Bethanie Gilliam, Leanne Hill, Peggy Hutson, Cynthia Jeghers, Connie Jones, Lindsey Koudelik and Kacey Krystyniak.

Also, Deith Kubiak, Julie Marceaux, Emily McDowell, William Moebes, Tiffany Nichols, Jessica Nimon, LInda Paduano, Cassandra Pierre, Joseph Rauls, Victoria Resnick, Cap Roder, Juliet Sanford, Melissa Scott, Sterling Seward, Tiffany Shelly, Jamie Smith, Matt Stokes, Cheryl Thomas, Olivia Villanueva and Melissa Vodovar.

- END -

SHSU Media Contact:Julia May
February 27, 2001
Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu

This page maintained by SHSU's Office of Public Relations
Director: Frank Krystyniak
Communications Coordinator: Julia May
Located in the SHSU University Advancement Building
Telephone: (936) 294-1836; Fax: (936) 294-1834
feedback graphic