SHSU logo
media info
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today@Sam |  Headlines |  Calendar |  Experts  |  Notices |  Archives |  Search
winning group
Winning team, from left, Muehsam, Lewis, Blackburne, Bexley

individual winners
Individual winners, from left, Oden, Tucker, Smith, Ritter

Business Administration Team
Wins Faculty/Staff Golf Tournament

Sixty-eight players, including faculty, staff, spouses and sponsors, participated in the 7th Annual Faculty/Staff Golf Scramble held Monday (May 14) at the Texas National Golf Club near Willis.

Two teams tied with a winning score of 63, with the winning team being determined by a scorecard playoff. The winning team was composed of R. Dean Lewis, Mitchell Muehsam, Ed Blackburne and James Bexley.

The second place team was composed of Frank Krystyniak, Richard Cording, Ron Randleman and Terry Thibodeaux.

Individual winners were Gary Oden, men's long drive; Carolyn Tucker and Erika Ritter, women's long drive; and Keith Smith, closest to the pin. Brad Ritter won free entry into next year's tournament. Each contestant also received a door prize.

This year's sponsors were:

Nautilus Health Center
Massage by Dianne
Chili's Grill & Bar
LaQuinta Inn
Town & Country Cleaners
Clothes 'n Time Cleaners
Tune-up Plus
Fairway Barber Shop
Barnes & Noble's University Bookstore
Zach's Bar & Grill
McKenzie's Bar BQ
Jose's Mexican Restaurant
Heartfield Florist
Advantage Specialties
SHSU Alumni Association
Golden Corral
Huntsville Item
Papa John's Pizza
Murski's Icehouse
Rainbow International Carpets
Texas Burger
Advantage Rent-a-Car

- END -

SHSU Media Contact: Frank Krystyniak
May 16, 2001
Please send comments, corrections, news tips to

This page maintained by SHSU's Office of Public Relations
Director: Frank Krystyniak
Communications Coordinator: Julia May
Located in the SHSU University Advancement Building
Telephone: 936.294.1836; Fax: 936.294.1834
feedback graphic