[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Today@Sam |  SHSU Headlines |  Calendar |  Experts  |  Notices |  News Archives

Who's Who Honors Outstanding SHSU Campus Leaders

The 2000 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 61 students from Sam Houston State University who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from Sam Houston State University are:

Aprille Adams, Kelly Adams, Sabrina Adams, Susan Akin, Sarah Altes, Melissa Alvarez, Shaunte Alvarez, Kendra Bailey, Jared Betts, Brandi Bostick, Brooke Bryant, Blaine Burrell, Lindsey Capps, Kathryn Carbone, Kelly Conrad, Kristi Cox, Richard Davis, Erika Douglas, Jennifer Elsik, Ashley Etienne, Jarod Evans, and Tamara Fikac.

Also, Jim Gibson, Angela Guinn, Darrell Hamlett, Debbie Hermann, Julie Jackson, Tanya James, Cynthia Jeghers, Donna Marie Jendritza, Malana Jones, Jennifer Jorgensen, Chanthon Keo, Michael Kneese, Sheyenne Krysher, Julie Kyle, Tammy Lange, Maria Lemus, Amy Martinets, Jennifer McCulloch, and Luke Moore.

Also, Amanda Nicewarner, Chigozie Edna Obichuku, Shelley Dawn Petkovsek, Constance Plant, Rochelle Proctor, Christina Reed, Nancy Richards, Ernest Roder, Caryn Rommel, Tamara Sampson, Christie Schiller, Jennifer Stinson, Stacy Taylor, Rolando Trevino, Kyndra Wallace, Angela Ward, Kelly Watson, Mary Whilhite, Joyce Willey-Martin, and Janice Woodard.

- END -

SHSU Media Contact:Julia May
December 9, 1999
Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu

This page maintained by SHSU's Office of Public Relations
Director: Frank Krystyniak
Communications Coordinator: Julia May
Located in the SHSU University Advancement Building
Telephone: (409) 294-1836; Fax: (409) 294-1834
feedback graphic