[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Faculty, Staff Recognized For Service

Sept. 14, 2012
SHSU Media Contact: Julia May

Share |


TWENTY YEAR FACULTY SERVICE AWARDS — Front row, left to right:  Alice Ketchand, professor of accounting; Ruth Massingill, associate professor of mass communication; Rafael Saumell-Munoz, professor of foreign languages; Tracy Steele, associate professor of history; Monte Thies, professor of biological sciences.  Back row, left to right:  Don Bumpass, professor of economics; Eugene "Gene" Young, professor English and dean of the Elliott T. Bowers Honors College. Not pictured: John Barnosky, associate professor of art; Robert Donahoo, professor of English.


TWENTY YEAR STAFF SERVICE AWARDS — Front row, left to right: Hilda Murillo, Newton Gresham Library; Teri Oparanozie, Newton Gresham Library; Doris Powell, College of Criminal Justice; Sherry Henke, Enrollment Management; Phyllis Barrett, Office of Dean of Students. Back row, left to right: Trevor Thorn, Admissions; Gayle Bullard, Lowman Student Center; Bob Barragan, Small Business Development Center. Not pictured: Janie Joyce, College of Education; Cruz Cano, Grounds; Priscilla Fransaw, Custodial Services; Alejandro Zavala, Grounds; Mary Holcomb, Athletics.


TWENTY-FIVE YEAR SERVICE AWARDS — Left to right: William "Bill" Hyman, professor of health education; Dana Nicolay, professor of dance; Terry Thibodeaux, professor of communication studies; Carolyn Goodwin, Newton Gresham Library; Suzette Kohers, Information Technology Enterprise Services.


THIRTY YEAR SERVICE AWARDS - Brian Cooper, associate professor of geology and chair of Department of Geography and Geology; Bobby Lane, professor of agricultural sciences; Jamie Tillerson, Collge of Criminal Justice; Bobby Williams, Athletics; James Horn, Information Technology Infrastructure & Support.


THIRTY-FIVE YEAR SERVICE AWARDS — Teresa Harvey, Testing Center; Larry Hoover, professor of criminal justice.  Not pictured: James Carter, professor of political science.


FORTY YEAR SERVICE AWARDS — Left to right: Lee Courtney, professor of English; Jerry Dowling, professor of criminal justice; James Olson, distinguished professor of history; James Miller, professor of geography; William "Bill" Fleming, SAM Center.


2012 STAFF EXCELLENCE AWARD RECIPIENTS — Left to right: Debbie Henriksen, Lisa Garrett, Lori Rose, Karyl Horn.



- END -



This page maintained by SHSU's Communications Office:
Associate Director: Julia May
Manager: Jennifer Gauntt
Located in Administration Building Suite 115
Telephone: 936.294.1836; Fax: 936.294.1834

Please send comments, corrections, news tips to Today@Sam.edu.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]