Impact and ITAC



Do you have a large project request but you are unsure how to submit it and wonder where it goes for approval? Below you will find the information you need to submit your request and the research process it will go through.

Project Approval Process

Step 1: 

Submit your project request by selecting the appropriate division/department in the "Submit Proposal" section below and then complete the provided document.

Step 2:

Once you have filled out the required fields, click "Submit" and the document will automatically go to your division vice president for approval. 

Step 3:

After the division vice president approves your proposal, the Impact Planning Committee will receive it for review. They are responsible for identifying and communicating collaboration potential on projects across campus. Additionally, they serve as an advisory committee to the President's Cabinet for campus project prioritization order and approvals. 

Step 4:

If your proposal requires information technology resources, it will then be sent to the Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC) for research regarding current and new technology, personnel, budget, and time for anticipated IT-related work. 

Step 5:

The President's Cabinet receives Impact and ITAC's recommendations for where your project should be placed on the Project Prioritization list to meet the needs of campus and align with the university goals. 

Step 6:

If your project receives cabinet approval, it will be placed on the project list and you will receive notification. 

Submit Proposal

Completed proposals must be submitted by the 2nd Wednesday of the month for review at the next Impact meeting. 

Division Liaisons

Impact (meets 3rd Wed of the month)

Chris Maynard - Chair

Academic Affairs:
Ruth Chisum
Stephanie Fors
Somer Franklin
Michael Hanson (Faculty Senate Chair)
Julie Schwab

Josh Reynolds

Enrollment Management:
Donna Artho
Lydia Hall
Clint Lockwood
Leah Mulligan
Teresa Ringo

Finance & Operations:
Lenora Chapman
Tessy Rappe
Amanda Withers

Information Technology:
Mark Adams
Natalie Payne (Staff Council Chair)

Student Affairs:
Keith Jenkins
Amanda Lee (SGA President)
Drew Miller
Gene Roberts

University Advancement:
Kris Kaskel-Ruiz