Staff Senate

Staff Senate Mission Statement

Staff Senate advocates for and represents the interests of staff to the administration of Sam Houston State University. As a collective voice, Staff Senate provides staff with opportunities to succeed through networking and development.

To accomplish these objectives, Staff Senate will:

  • Act as a liaison between staff and the administration of SHSU regarding interests and concerns of Staff.
  • Provide opportunities on campus and within the community for staff to reflect SHSU’s motto of service.
  • Provide staff with learning and development opportunities.
  • Recognize and promote contributions and accomplishments of staff at SHSU.
  • Provide networking opportunities to enhance cooperation and camaraderie amongst staff.

Staff Senate Representatives

Meet your representatives by division: 

Name Email Role Division Committee
Tiffany Driver tjdriver@shsu.edu President-Elect Academic Affairs  
Justin Ball jrb021@shsu.edu Past President Academic Affairs Nominations & Elections
Maggie Odom maggie.odom@shsu.edu Secretary Academic Affairs  
Rachel Bubela rel016@shsu.edu Treasurer Academic Affairs  
Sarah Browning browning@shsu.edu Chair Academic Affairs Staff Affairs
Nikki Stifflemire nda007@shsu.edu Chair Academic Affairs Staff Development
Stacie Szaal stacie@shsu.edu Co-Chair Academic Affairs Staff Development
Kristina Grimes kag067@shsu.edu Co-Chair Academic Affairs Special Events
Sharla Miles sharla_miles@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Nominations & Elections
Tracy Richardson tap017@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Nominations & Elections
Breanna Barnes bsb007@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Special Events
Kathy Barefield kbarefield@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Special Events
Ashley Volkmer adv006@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Staff Development
Brandy Bishop blt003@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Staff Development
Andrea Hoke alb023@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Staff Affairs
Nu'Nicka Epps nepps@shsu.edu Representative Academic Affairs Staff Affairs
Natali Maness nwd001@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Nominations & Elections
Natalie Isaac nng009@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Nominations & Elections
Katie Willard kje014@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations News & Networking
LaTonya Fletcher ldfletcher@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations News & Networking
Stephanie James saj044@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations News & Networking
Kasidy McKinley kasidymckinley@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Special Events
Katie Gense keg038@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Special Events
Amy Payne adp023@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Development
Chanda Brown clf017@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Development
Comal Zaidi comal.zaidi@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Development
Crystal Cook cdh015@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Development
Tammy Vaco tvaco@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Development
Jeff Crenshaw jpc035@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Affairs
Maribeth Start mxs043@shsu.edu Representative Finance & Operations Staff Affairs
Leah Draper lxd034@shsu.edu Representative PO&A Nominations & Elections
DJ Schwoegl djs025@shsu.edu Representative PO&A Special Events
Scott Dietrich sad045@shsu.edu Representative PO&A Special Events
Heather Self hds015@shsu.edu Representative PO&A Staff Affairs
Benjamin Cantu bcantu@shsu.edu President   Strategic Enrollment Innovation  
Shelly Nettuno shelly.nettuno@shsu.edu Chair Strategic Enrollment Innovation Special Events
Chelsie Kimich chelsie.kimich@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Nominations & Elections
Baylie Adams b.adams@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation News & Networking
Rachel Shorter rxs049@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation News & Networking
 Gonzalo Correa gonzalo.correa@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Special Events
Hailey Pruitt-Price hsp003@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Special Events
Kyle Kolafa kjk020@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Special Events
Norma Vazquez norma.vazquez@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Special Events
Amanda Johnson aej005@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Staff Development
Erin Parr-Burk exm132@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Staff Development
Teresa Crouch tcs003@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Staff Development
Megan St. Vigne stvigne@shsu.edu Representative Strategic Enrollment Innovation Staff Affairs
Robin Pierson rlm057@shsu.edu Representative Student Affairs Nominations & Elections
Taylor Dusek tnd008@shsu.edu Representative Student Affairs News & Networking
Kari Tilley kmt072@shsu.edu Representative Student Affairs Special Events
Jamie McMurray jmcmurray@shsu.edu Representative Student Affairs Staff Development
Bailey Rhodes baileyrhodes@shsu.edu Representative Student Affairs Staff Affairs
Megan Ellisor mme014@shsu.edu  Chair University Advancement News & Networking
Wes Hamilton jwh052@shsu.edu Representative University Advancement News & Networking
Chantel Finley cfinley@shsu.edu Representative University Advancement Nominations & Elections
Riley Kleppelid rkleppelid@shsu.edu Representative University Advancement Special Events