Academic Advising Schedule

General Advising is available by appointment. Accepted SHSU students can schedule an appointment via CAMPUS CONNECT. Appointments must be made 24 hours in advance. Advising is located in the Student Services Center, room 141.

Prospective students can schedule a general advising appointment by emailing Kristi DeBose at knw007@shsu.edu

Walk-in appointments for general advising are available from 11am-1pm Monday-Friday.

___________________________________________________________

School of Nursing academic advising is currently by appointment. You may contact the Nursing Advisor, Joanna Blythe, at prenursing@shsu.edu for availability or click here for instructions on how to make an appointment. Walk-ins for School of Nursing advising are available 11am-1pm Monday-Friday. *Prospective students are welcome to schedule an appointment with Joanna Blythe by calling 936-202-5109. 

Graduate Admissions will have representatives at The Woodlands Center on Mondays from 10:00am-6:00pm. For an appointment, call 936-294-1971.

Academic Area Date Times

General Advising

-Kristi DeBose

*See Above

College of Business Administration

-Dr. Natalie Hegwood

Tuesday, February 20 8:15 AM-1:15 PM
Thursday, February 22 8:15 AM-1:15 PM
Friday, February 23 8:15 AM-1:15 PM
Tuesday, February 27 8:15 AM-1:15 PM
Thursday, March 1 8:15 AM-1:15 PM
Friday, March 2 8:15 AM-1:15 PM

College of Education

-Dr. Diana Nabors

Monday, February 19 11:00 AM-4:00 PM
Monday, February 26 11:00 AM-4:00 PM
Monday, March 5 11:00 AM-4:00 PM

Master's of Business Administration

-Rick Thaler

Thursday, February 15 1:00 PM-6:00 PM
Thursday, March 15 1:00 PM-6:00 PM
Thursday, April 19 1:00 PM-6:00 PM

International Programs

-Dana Van De Walker & Justin Ball

Thursday, March 1 2:00 PM-4:00 PM
Thursday, March 22 2:00 PM-4:00 PM
Thursday, April 5 2:00 PM-4:00 PM

School of Nursing

-Joanna Blythe

By appointment


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor