Academic Advising Schedule

General Advising is available by appointment. Accepted SHSU students can schedule an appointment via My Success Planner. Appointments must be made 24 hours in advance.

Prospective students can schedule a general advising appointment by emailing Kristi DeBose at knw007@shsu.edu

Walk-in appointments for general advising are available from 11am-1pm Monday-Friday.

___________________________________________________________

School of Nursing academic advising is currently by appointment only. You may contact the Nursing Advisor, Joanna Blythe, at prenursing@shsu.edu for availability or click here for instructions on how to make an appointment. Walk-ins for School of Nursing advising are available 11am-1pm Monday-Friday.

Graduate Admissions will have representatives at The Woodlands Center on Mondays from 10:00am-6:00pm. For an appointment, call 936-294-1971.

 

Academic Area Date Times

General Advising

-Kristi DeBose

*See Above

College of Business Administration

-Dr. Natalie Hegwood

Tuesday, November 21 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, November 23 *University Closed*
Friday, November 24 *University Closed*
Tuesday, November 28 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, November 30 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Friday, November 31 8:15 AM-1:45 PM

College of Education

-Dr. Diana Nabors

Thursday, November 23 *University Closed*
Thursday, November 30 8:00 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, December 7 8:00 AM-1:00 PM

Master's of Business Administration

-Rick Thaler

Wednesday, September 20 2:00 PM-6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 18 1:00 PM-6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 14 2:00 PM-6:00 PM

School of Nursing

-Joanna Blythe

By appointment only

Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor