Academic Advising Schedule

General Advising is available by appointment. Accepted SHSU students can schedule an appointment via My Success Planner. Appointments must be made 24 hours in advance.

Prospective students can schedule a general advising appointment by emailing Kristi DeBose at knw007@shsu.edu

Walk-in appointments for general advising are available from 11am-1pm Monday-Friday.

___________________________________________________________

School of Nursing academic advising is currently by appointment only. You may contact the Nursing Advisor, Mrs. Christina Sharp at prenursing@shsu.edu for availability or click here for instructions on how to make an appointment.

Graduate Admissions will have representatives at TWC on the 2nd & 4th Monday of each month from 9:00am-6:00pm. For an appointment, call 936-294-1971.

 

Academic Area Date Times
General Advising *See Above
College of Business Administration Tuesday, September 19 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, September 21 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Friday, September 22 8:15 AM-1:45 PM
Tuesday, September 26 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, September 28 8:15 AM-1:00 PM
Friday, September 29 8:15 AM-1:45 PM
College of Education Thursday, September 21 8:00 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, September 28 8:00 AM-1:00 PM
Thursday, October 5 8:00 AM-1:00 PM
Advising for COE is available via email

dnabors@shsu.edu

Master's of Business Administration Wednesday, September 20 2:00 PM-6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 18 1:00 PM-6:00 PM
Thursday, November 16 1:00 PM-6:00 PM
School of Nursing By appointment only


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor